We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
justinhE3934DA
Palmerston North, New Zealand

Family Friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2022via mobile
Needed accommodation for family of 5 to catch an early morning flight. Really good location right in the middle of town.Super handy to lots of eateries,shops and a supermarket.
Service was excellent , receptionist gave the kids a gift pack with pens etc while they waited for me to park the car.and offered me use of an umbrella (parking is a 2 min walk at the back.ifvthe hotel)

Room was great, 2 bedroom apartment fully kitted out with kitchen facilities which is always handy with the kids.Very clean and tidy. Really comfortable stay will definitely be back next time we are in the Capital.


Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zyrille Manzano, Other at CityLife Wellington, responded to this review
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Hi JustinhE3934DA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your most valuable and heartwarming feedback.

It's great to learn you had a wonderful time at the hotel. We are fortunate to be centrally located and close to most of the important city highlights. We always strive to deliver superior personalized service to each of our guests and the gift packs for kids are something we feel important for kids as they explore the city. Thanks for highlighting the room facilities and amenities as well as its comfortability and cleanliness. I will definitely share your great feedback to the rest of the wider team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking or visit us online for our best available promotions. Kindly visit Heritagehotels website for more information.

We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Wellington in the near future.

Regards,

Zyrille Manzano
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Vio.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $195
0.6 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
External Hero
$139
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $126
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Priceline
    $127
0.1 km from CityLife Wellington
$202
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
    $209
  • Trip.com
    $274
1.2 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room bath
$251
  • Priceline
    $251
  • Sofitel
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $251
0.6 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Harbour View
$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $200
  • StayForLong
    $193
  • Hotel Website
    $206
0.5 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
$171
  • Priceline
    $186
  • Vio.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $186
2.6 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
Exterior view
$125
  • Priceline
    $125
  • ibis
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $125
0.2 km from CityLife Wellington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$164
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Agoda.com
    $178
  • Tripadvisor
    $163
1.2 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sojourn Apartment Hotel - Ghuznee  Building Exterior
$141
  • Official Site
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Priceline
    $153
0.9 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $202
  • Algotels
    $197
  • Hotel Website
    $203
5.7 km from CityLife Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
523
500
146
48
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
523
500
146
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city life cable car lambton quay directors suite great location two bedroom apartment full kitchen gilmer terrace washing machine and dryer central location kitchen facilities an upgrade great room te papa street noise staff were friendly and helpful an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Very old and dated rooms, elevator stops at floor 6 so you have to walk up the stairs to get to your room. Internet is super slow. No restaurant, no breakfast. This is not a 4 star hotel at best it is 2 star. Completely overpriced at $1800 for 3 nights. The photos do not represent how old it looks. Very very disappointed do not stay here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimberleyr706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zyrille Manzano, Other at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Kia Ora Kimberleyr706,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion.

Our rooms on level 7 are larger compared to the ones on the other floors as those were added to our inventory at a later stage hence why the hotel lift doesn’t operate to that floor however, we always offer our utmost care and assistance to our guests to help them with their luggage. When we allocate our guests to that floor, we consider this as a complimentary upgrade due to the spaciousness of the rooms. Because we were fully-booked on the first 2 nights of your stay, we weren’t able to assist you further. I am certain we could have made alternative arrangements to move you to a different floor if we were aware that you are not happy on level 7.

Regarding the quality of the internet, I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty connecting as we had no record of other rooms reporting a fault or any difficulty connecting to the internet on those days. However, we note that this was escalated to our service provider whose investigation resulted with no findings on the connection and we note that connection to the internet was obtained at a later stage which we believe it might have been due to the device. We have also offered you Mobile Hot Spot however this was declined.

Due to Covid-19 restrictions, our restaurant operation has been temporarily put on hold however we are aiming to resume this service in the near future.

While we believe that star rating you have provided was something we felt too harsh, as a gesture of goodwill, we have provided you with a discount on your accommodation as well as we waived off the late check out fee as a form of compensation which was accepted by you.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as we strive to achieve the best guest services and aim to provide outstanding experience for all guests.

Regards,

Zyrille Manzano
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Central, safe, supermarket downstairs, warm, spacious, home away from home. We could cook, have friends over, be a little noisey, have cocktails, and enough room to house a few friends in a two bedroom suite.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ngahuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zyrille Manzano, Other at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Kia Ora Ngahuia,

Thank you for your amazing review. As we endeavor to offer the best service and facilities that guests need, we are delighted to learn that our location and room features and amenities have made your intimate get-together with friends a memorable one. We are glad you had a wonderful time enjoying the homey atmosphere of the hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking or visit us online for our best available promotions.

We look forward to see you and your friends again on your next stay at CityLife Wellington.

Regards,

Zyrille Manzano
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Great room and service. Staff were friendly and helpful organising meals and outings, minimising the stress with travelling with young kids. Very accommodating especially when we made a mistake with booking. We would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Parking availability was good and close to attractions shops and supermarket, room service is good matching if not cheaper than Uber eats
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zyrille Manzano, Other at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Kia Ora Kieran,

Thank you for the glowing review about your recent stay experience. It brings us joy to know that you appreciated the great service rendered by our staff during your visit. We pride ourselves in delivering superior service to ensure that guests like you, are having a wonderful time spending your holidays in Wellington. It is always our pleasure to assist in any way we can to make sure you have a worry-free vacation. Your kind words will definitely be shared to the wider team here at CityLife Wellington.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly for your future bookings or visit us online for our best available promotions. Kindly visit Heritagehotels website for more information.

We look forward to see you and your family on your next visit to Wellington.

Regards,

Zyrille Manzano
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Everything about this location made my stay comfortable and enjoyable. A spacious, comfortable bed, a full kitchen, comfortable living area furniture and television setup, a nice large table for dining, jigsaw puzzles, etc. The location was perfect - step right out the door onto Lambton Quay, you are close to all the shops, restaurants, cafes, and Wellington Waterfront here.

CityLife is my go-to destination anytime I visit Wellington.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrandonStark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zyrille Manzano, Other at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Kia Ora BrandonStark17,

We appreciate your time to share your feedback and thank you for the great endorsement of your recent stay with us. The team here feels delighted to receive your glowing comments on the hotel facilities and location. We are really fortunate to be located right in the heart of Wellington CBD that is a stone's throw away to major city highlights. We are glad our spacious and well-appointed rooms have been the best highlights of your stay. I will definitely share your feedback to the rest of the team members.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking or visit us online for our best available promotions. Kindly visit Heritagehotels website for more information.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Regards,

Zyrille Manzano
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

We stayed here recently for a couple of nights whilst in Wellington for leisure. We arrived early and were delighted that our room was ready for us, and on top of that we had been given an upgrade to a 2 brm suite. It was simply huge! Amazingly comfortable bed, huge lounge, proper lounge seating and a table and chairs, full kitchen, laundry, bathroom and the second bedroom had its own ensuite toilet and basin. We felt very spoilt! Our suite, and all the public areas were spotlessly clean. The entire team were super welcoming and friendly which was a real standout for us. Just a really lovely stay all round, thanks CityLife!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oytun Cevik, General Manager at CityLife Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your most positive review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

It's always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking or visit us online for our best available promotions. Something even more exciting is that now you can stay all over New Zealand with Heritage Hotels, you can find somewhere special to stay from the Bay of Islands to Cromwell, we have a property that can accommodate you. Please visit Heritagehotels website for more information.

We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Wellington in the near future.

Regards
Oytun Cevik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews