We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tony D

Great little stay in Wellyville

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2023
We stayed two nights. Excellent place. Quiet, reasonable price, clean. Great little kitchen. Very friendly and helpful reception lady.

Close to town, nice city views.

We will always use when visiting my student daughter in Welly.

Highly recommend
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athena Vrettos, Other at Capital View Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Thank you for reviewing your stay. See you when you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$164
  • Tripadvisor
    $165
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
$251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $251
2.0 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Harbour View
$195
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
$125
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$202
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Reception Lady Naumi Naumi Studio Hotel Wellington
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
    $209
  • Trip.com
    $274
0.4 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $152
  • Priceline
    $186
1.3 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
External Hero
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Capital View Motor Inn
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $172
  • Priceline
    $178
2.0 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Sojourn Apartment Hotel - Ghuznee  Building Exterior
  • Official Site
    $152
  • Vio.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Capital View Motor Inn
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
135
190
58
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
190
58
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off street parking great location fifth floor spacious room cafes and restaurants sky tv kitchenette laundry heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2023

Capital View is in an excellent position. We parked our car when we arrived and didn't use it again until we left two days later. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, well appointed and great views. Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

Warm welcome when we arrived, large clean suite with comfy bed and large clean bathroom. We were on the fifth floor so great views of wellington. Triple windows with double aspect views. The kitchen area is well equipped and clean. There is a laundry on site,but we did not use it. Right by Cuba street and all its cafes and restaurants, about a 20-30 minute walk to the quayside. Large countdown store about 5 minutes drive away. Great place to stay for the reasonable price

Room tip: Free parking for all residents
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Silverpensioners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athena Vrettos, Other at Capital View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you for reviewing your stay, we are thrilled you enjoyed our service and facilities. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2022

Well located for exploring most sights in Wellington.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Safe parking for the car.
Large well appointed apartment with stunning views over Wellington harbour.
Would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vinnie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

Clean tidy spacious room, great views, comfortable bed, well-appointed kitchenette, nice bathroom, off-street parking, friendly welcoming building host, good wifi, nice warm heater and shower, good wifi.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2022 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean bed was comfortable and was surprisingly quiet for central wellington the wireless internet is where this hotel stands out its unlimited and very fast only bad thing is that they had removed sky TV from the rooms

Room tip: If the hotel is quite full you may not be able to get a car park
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jwsoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Athena Vrettos, Other at Capital View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Thank you for your feed back - We now have smart tv's in several of our rooms, hopefully all rooms will have smart tv's in the next few months. SKY was removed when COVID arrived, we haven't had it restored as yet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews