We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa B
Christchurch, New Zealand

Lovely experience

Review of QT Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jun 2024
The hotel is beautiful, very unique and full of art, the bedroom was huge, great facilities, very clean, a lovely experience. Slight improvements would be to have a blanket available, and to switch the blind to full length curtains as the external lights came through which was annoying, it was also a little noisy with the city sounds.
Overall would recommend however.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QT Wellington, Other at QT Wellington, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your feedback. Your comments are helpful, and we appreciate your time in posting a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
External Hero
$119
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from QT Wellington
$196
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $196
1.5 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
$139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
JCHGC Exterior
$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
$287
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sojourn Apartment Hotel - Ghuznee  Building Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $161
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $166
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    $125
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from QT Wellington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Deluxe King Harbour View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
    $188
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
    $220
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from QT Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,463 results
Traveller rating
1,194
671
349
162
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,194
671
349
162
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hippopotamus restaurant hot sauce te papa museum hotel art collection great art apartment room across the road lobby bar coffee machine harbour view valet parking new zealand washer dryer an upgrade comfy bed courtney place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,463 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2024

What an amazing place to rest your head. Its amazing how close to everything QT Wellington is, thank you so much. Beds were so comfortable, staff are also great. We will definitly be staying here at the hotel again if we are in Wellington again. Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dream39537957697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QT Wellington, Other at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Thanks so much for your review and the 5 star rating ! We're tickled pink that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Best hotel that we have stayed at in Wellington City (and we have been to a few)!

Wonderful staff who were so helpful.

The room was fabulous, and the balcony was to die for.

Recommend everyone have their breakfast it is fantastic.

Will be highly recommending to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin McClean, Other at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Thanks so much ! We're delighted with your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Our room was clean but none of the “little extras” we’ve come to expect in a hotel room at this price point eg. coffee machine, toiletries (shower cap, sewing kit etc) , complimentary bottled water etc. We’ll probably stay elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QT Wellington, Other at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Thanks very much for your response. We believe you stayed at the Museum Apartment Hotel. I can confirm QT Wellington has a Nespresso in every room and extra touches that make it distinctly, QT. We've kindly asked for your review to be moved. Thanks very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

Room was very dark. Couldn’t find our items sometimes. Bite was into the gym which was unpleasant. Requested a roll out and had to ring for it again. Barely enough milk and tea. No instructions for tv etc. won’t stay again. Dated and too expensive

Room tip: Read reviews before booking
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 145christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QT Wellington, Other at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Thanks very much for your review. We believe you stayed at the Museum Apartment Hotel and have kindly asked for this review to be moved. Thanks for taking the time to post feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

Great hotel with clean and comfortable rooms that were well appointed with everything we needed. Concierge and reception staff were also super helpful which meant our check in and check out were seamless. I will return to stay another time. Thanks QT.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QT Wellington, Other at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you will be back again! Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews