We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
956
726
251
97
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
726
251
97
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum hotel hippopotamus restaurant te papa art collection great art huge bath across the road apartment room espresso machine cool hotel rain shower public areas new zealand harbour view national museum mini bar washer dryer
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised by decor and unusual hotel. Great location within walking distant to everything Wellington.,,opposite Te Papa as well.
Each bedroom has different theme and art. Great room coffee,
The staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Did not get a chance to try the
Signature restaurant...but did enjoy the bar.
Looking forward to another stay but for longer.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeighR625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LeighR625,

Thank you for your kind words on our location, staff and eclectic art collection! We hope you can find the time to dine in our signature restaurants on your next visit!

Until next time,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

tidy rooms great location very helpful staff food really up o standard bar good range food wine choices. Rooms were tidy though bit small but hell how much room do you need. Oveerall very pleasant stay

Room Tip: location is a major plus any room would be okay
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 889christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 889christine,

Thanks for sharing you recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on our staff!

Until next time,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good quality hotel.
Friendly staff though the concierge on the 1st day was overly familiar - off hand really - but the rest of the staff were great.
The apartments offer a good size room and are always clean and tidy. Be nice to have the chaise longue back - I used to enjoy lying back to read the paper.

I always have the best sleep here - better than at home (maybe I need blackout curtains like they have here).

The location is close to all the best spots to eat and drink.
Spoil yourself and give it a go.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WayneK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WayneK160,

Thanks for spoiling yourself at ours! We can't wait to welcome you back for more restful slumbers.

Until next time,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took an apartment room on the 5th floor. Unfortunately no views out to the water but not a big deal to us! The room was spacious and the quirky knick knacks made it interesting. The bed was big and comfy, but there were a couple of day bed/long couches so you didn't just sit on the bed all the time! The bathroom was small but had a rain shower and a big bath, and the sink and shelves were large enough for 2 toilet bags and associated bathroom stuff. The kitchenette had everything you needed, but I thought that it could do with satchets of instant coffee (and maybe some herbal teas) rather than just having the Nespresso coffee machine and pods (with a separate milk frother).

My partner used the gym and said it was fine, not huge but enough equipment for a decent workout. We had drinks in the bar which was lovely and there was a live blues band on the day we arrived.

This museum is known for its art so there's always something to look at which is cool.

The staff are friendly and helpful - I needed to sew a button onto my coat and they had a little kit handy. The cleaning staff were good but be aware they come thru later in the day if you're in the apartments.

Overall a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Louise C,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back for future enjoyable stays,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Almost everything was great. Check in quick. Concierge great with bags and car parking (paid extra for onsite parking but so worth it). Room was very attractive; nice to have something a bit different to the standard boring hotel room decor. We barely used the mini bar and snacks etc but the range was great. Bathroom really well equipped (so often there are not enough towels etc, but that was not a problem at QT). Checkout was fast and concierge had car ready for us right when we needed it.
Only issue ... floorboards in hallway loose so squeaked horribly every time we walked over them, and it covered too big an area to jump over! But if that's the only issue, then you're doing OK, I think!
Location is fantastic - we walked everywhere from QT - Te Papa right across the road. National War Museum just a few blocks away, TSB Area around 1km and plenty of great bars and restaurants within a very easy walk.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LPAuchterlonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LPAuchterlonie,

Thanks for sharing your recent stay with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our QT quirk from the minibar to QT service. We trust you made the most of our central location.

Until next time,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews