We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Priceline
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.comUS$180
travelup.comUS$166
FindHotelUS$172
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
862
791
246
66
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
862
791
246
66
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews te papa great location family room courtney place superior room new world supermarket courtenay place easy walk great room car park harbour floor cbd cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

had a nice high up room with good views from the terrace. nice comfy room and bed. Nice and warm, in the room despite it being winter the staff were all friendly. cleanliness was good and we were very happy there nice and central

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnAir26130844286, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Molzmum,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am very glad to learn you have enjoyed our hotel and the service we provide. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kenny Vo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

My Husband and I stayed at The Copthorne in Wellington last night. From check in to check out our stay was incredible. We were checked both in and out by Lana the duty manager, she made us feel so welcome the minute we stepped through the front door, she ensured we knew where we needed to go, and made sure we knew what the hotel had to offer. Lana is a real asset to The Copthorne. Our room was everything we hoped for and more, and our buffet breakfast at One80 was absolutely perfect it kept us going the entire day. I cannot wait to return for another well deserved night away.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelledMamma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnAir26130844286, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019


Dear TravelledMamma12,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind words. Happy to see you and your husband have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are muchly appreciated and I will personally speak to Lana myself to pass on your thank. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Regards,
Kenny Vo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

The Copthorne is, after staying in many others, my hotel of choice in Wellington.
The rooms are very clean and tidy, comfortable beds with good pillows and good showers. The restaurant is also very good, if slightly pricey (though to be fair, it's not overly so, and it is very good).
The location is very hard to beat, being an easy taxi ride from the airport and only a few minutes walk to Te Papa museum, a plethora of eateries and the CBD.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlecW326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnAir26130844286, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Alec,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for all the kind words. I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to everyone. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kenny Vo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Excellent location with easy walking distance to the City and cafes. Across the road from the iconic blue boay sheds and Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club. Very helpful front desk to provide maps and directions. Very comfortable rooms. Definitely will stay again.

Room tip: Rooms on the nineth floor have a great view (see photos)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnAir26130844286, Public Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Alan,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed our hotel's staff and location. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.
Once again, thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kenny Vo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Copthorn Hotel in Wellington, New Zealand during out Tauck Guided Tour! The Hotel is located on the Waterfront of Wellington near the Main Part of the city, walking distance! It was very nice, we had a two bedroom room with updated bathroom with a great view of the waterfront! Very friendly & helpful Staff!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CathieP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnAir26130844286, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear CathieP_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for all your kind words. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comment to the team.
I trust you have enjoyed your trip to Australia and New Zealand? Feel free to drop me a line next time you are heading our way, we are not moving anywhere.

Kind Regards,
Kenny Vo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews