We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff”
Review of Fratelli

Fratelli
Ranked #12 of 1,077 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Real taste of Italian food in Wellington! Best to go with friends, family, or a romantic dinner. Also the staff it's nice and friendly. Must try it!!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank luke89it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

The risotto here is buonissimo! The best risotto I've ever eaten in my whole life (and I've travelled all over Italy and eaten many). Great food, ambience and service.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank emilyparker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This restaurant was a bit of a walk from our hotel, but absolutely worth it. Started with a delightful caprese salad, where the flavors were balanced just right. Then a gnocchi dish with small sausage balls and a dark pesto sauce. Sigh! We were very happy!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ElvenMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Perfect place for a romantic evening for 2! Set menu was great value for money and the location is perfect! Only reason I haven't left 5 stars jab because the service was albeit a little slow - not a particularly busy night but I appreciate the casual service style. Would definitely return

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Curiosity695501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I went to Fratelli for a lovely dinner with friends last weekend. The food was great and the service was friendly and attentive. We shared the calamari and suppli risotto balls to start and I had the eggplant and pine nut ravioli for my main, it was all so warming and delicious! We had a great time and will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mia1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing