We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour of Wellington!”

Hammonds Wellington Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$162.61*
and up
Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington
Ranked #3 of 15 Food & Drink in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hop on board and experience Wellington's original sightseeing tour. Sit back, relax and enjoy your tour, with local, fun and informative guides. Hammonds Wellington Tours are 56 years young and offer personalised tours showcasing Wellington's stunning scenery. We love showing off the Wellington region to the world and you will depart our tours with fond memories of this beautiful part of New Zealand. Our tours include Wellington City Sights, Kapiti Coast Kiwi Experience, Martinborough Gourmet Wine Tour, Palliser Bay- off the Beaten Track and the Capital Craft Beer Tour. Book today with Hammonds Wellington Tours, we promise you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I recently did the Hammonds tour of Wellington and could not recommend it more. Our driver Rob was very friendly, had a great sense of humour and filled us with lots of interesting facts about this beautiful city. 2 1/2 hours is more than enough time to get a good overview of Wellington. You get to see all the big tourist spots and if you get the tour on a good day (unfortunately it was raining on the day I did it), the sunny views at the top of Mt Victoria would definitely spruce up your photo album! I strongly recommend if you are in the Wellington area visiting, you can buy tickets from the i-site and the tours run daily!

Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HammondsTours, Hammonds Team Member at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hammonds City Sights & Coastline Tour :-) Rob is a highly valued driver for Hammonds full of local knowledge and we are so pleased he could share this with you on a wet Wellington day!

We wish you all the best with your future travels,
The Hammonds Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Good three hours with Rob, our friendly and informative guide. He was happy to add and delete stops if any of our group were/weren't particularly interested. Particularly loved the old St Pauls' Cathedral. Thoroughly enjoyable tour round all the places of note.

Thank raneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HammondsTours, Team Member at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your great feedback :-) Old St Paul's is such a beautiful Cathedral and certainly a highlight in our tour of the Wellington region. We are so pleased you enjoyed the tour and all of the places visited.

All the best for the rest of your travels,
The Hammonds Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I was visiting Wellington with my wife and another couple for a few days. We did the tour on our first day and it was a great way to start our trip. We were the only four on the trip and Rob our driver was very chatty and friendly. It was a great introduction to the place and Rob gave us a few tips on what to see and where to go over the next few days

Thank philidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HammondsTours, Manager at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi thanks for your review, will pass on your feedback. Pleased you enjoyed your trip. Safe Travels Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The tour was really great. Rob did a wonderful job and opened our eyes to the many absolutely positive things about Wellington. Being a local but 'other island' New Zealander, it was great to get to know our capital a bit better. All thumbs up Rob and Hammonds!

Thank DenBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

If time is limited this is the thing to do. Nearly three hours with Mason our very informative and friendly tour guide. So many places along the way, botanical gardens, old st Paul's cathedral, a ride on the cable car, fantastic vista from Mt Victoria and a coastal drive. Enjoyed it all. Coach was very comfortable. Definitely recommend.

Thank aldavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TranzitGroup, Hammonds Team Member at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi there,

Many thanks for your great feedback :-) We are so pleased you enjoyed the tour which fits in so many Wellington sights in almost 3 hours.

We wish you all the best with your travels,
The Hammonds team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammonds Wellington Tours also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Hammonds Wellington Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing