We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubbly service”
Review of Pizzeria Napoli

Pizzeria Napoli
Ranked #24 of 923 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wellingtons finnest Woofired Pizza and Pasta restaurant in the heart of wellingtons social hub. All our pizza and pasta are prepared on site and cooked in a ktichen set up allowing visitors to view the whole process from streching to cooking. A very warm and cosy atmosphere where you will be well wined and dined. come enjoy Pizzeria Napoli for authentic woofire pizza and pasta Ciao
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fab pizzas and very accommodating staff, ie our booked time was delayed by 30 minutes due to Phoenix going to xtra time and Napoli were very obliging. Great bubbly service, authentic Italiano!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripadxcvisorblahbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

I eat everything but my friend is gluten free pescatarian. I ordered the pasta with mussels . It was very good. The mussels were a bit tough but the sauce was nice and the pasta was perfect. My friend had the margarita pizza. It came with 2.5 basil leaves and so we asked for more. The pizza came back with loads of basil as it should have had. The espresso martini was good as was the G&T. Pity there were no NZ gins since they are superb. Service was polished. The place was busy but we were well taken care of.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank SusanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Great enviroment, busy, but happy and great service. I was by myself, found a high chair facing the street. Good mare pasta pairing wine, avarage price.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank lorenac186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

Went on a Saturday and place was full to capacity. The fact this place has been around for decades it is obviously popular and doing well, so well done in this extremely tough hospitality environment at the moment.
The food was good, service excellent. My negatives were the front door was by our table and permanently open so not very pleasant and rather cold. Pizza was very good. Mini doughnuts for desert underwhelming and rather bland and Arancini appetiser tiny but tasted great.
Had booked online as party of 5 and put was one of our party’s birthday but no acknowledgement which was a real let down. I know they’re busy but how hard is it to acknowledge or shove a little candle in the desert? This was why I scored ‘average’.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Looked amazing on line and then when we arrived the service was terrible. Had to wait over an hour for our food and the pizzas were soggy.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.