We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizzas in Wellington”
Review of Pizzeria Napoli

Pizzeria Napoli
Ranked #22 of 920 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wellingtons finnest Woofired Pizza and Pasta restaurant in the heart of wellingtons social hub. All our pizza and pasta are prepared on site and cooked in a ktichen set up allowing visitors to view the whole process from streching to cooking. A very warm and cosy atmosphere where you will be well wined and dined. come enjoy Pizzeria Napoli for authentic woofire pizza and pasta Ciao
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

Great choice fabulous pizzas in my opinion best in Wellington lots if other choices as well great wine selection as well

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank 972nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

We went to the Courtenay Place area in the hope of finding somewhere to eat. We were drawn to Napoli because of its buzzy atmosphere and the fact it appeared quite full early on a Thursday evening. Food was really nice and the staff excellent.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

I wanted to write personally to thank Rafael and the entire staff for their kindness yesterday. They were so helpful and patient with everything during what was an incredibly demanding evening. Thank you for looking out for me and for my friend who is a diabetic and was dealing with a glucose spike.

Thanks again, I will recommend your restaurant and the dining experience to everyone. P.S the Calzone was delicious.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scenic43860482577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

We ordered some starters to share
The provolone fondue, calamari, garlic bread and bread with prosciutto.
Everything was excellently cooked and such beautiful flavours.
I had a mushroom pizza with extra pepperoni which again was great flavours and really good quality ingredients.
For dessert I had panna cotta with moschino.
The staff were really friendly and hospitable.
The value was amazing too.
I couldn’t recommend this place more.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank tinareid17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

We arrived late Sunday afternoon on a long weekend. When we entered it was crowded and not having a reservation we weren’t hopeful. But to our surprise we scored a table for 2 outside. In no time our order was taken.. our pepperoni pizza arrived promptly and it was delicious. Soon we were on our way back to our hotel. We were both contented.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.