We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$147
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$148
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tripbit
Sunshine Coast, Australia

Great value and locale

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024
Loved our short stay: small but stylish bedrooms were all we needed for one night. Has a cosy hotel bar area. So close to many great restaurants _ can recommend El Matador across the street for Spanish/Argentine food.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick Crannitch, General Manager at Naumi Studio Wellington, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Hi Tripbit,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Warm regards,

Naumi Wellington Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Queen Studio with Shared Bathroom
Booking.com
$81
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$141
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Free Wifi
Deluxe King Harbour View
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $174
  • StayForLong
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $179
1.6 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
$143
  • Novotel
    $143
  • ZenHotels.com
    $134
  • Priceline
    $143
1.3 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $199
1.8 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room bath
Booking.com
$260
  • Tripadvisor
    $260
  • Sofitel
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
travelodge wellington hotel guest king room
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    $146
  • Priceline
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $149
1.0 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$125
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Vio.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
    $142
0.6 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
$125
  • ibis
    $125
  • ZenHotels.com
    $119
  • Priceline
    $125
1.3 km from Naumi Studio Wellington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
581
431
221
77
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
431
221
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuba st comfort hotel great location funky decor bathroom floor small room cafes and restaurants street noise would stay again a great stay great room bed was very comfortable central location te papa cq lola kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Great place to stay staff and food were great! I would happily recommend this place as somewhere to stay. The rooms are basic, but from a business perspective that is all you need, i.e. somewhere to sleep and shower.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrispeloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick Crannitch, General Manager at Naumi Studio Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Hi Chrispeloso,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Warm regards,

Naumi Wellington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Great location; calm feeling room (good size too); comfortable bed.
Love the complimentary welcoming snacks as well as the sweet treats in the front desk.
Staff - very welcoming.
Loved that there was free wifi

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vvaoiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick Crannitch, General Manager at Naumi Studio Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Hi vvaoiva,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Warm regards,

Naumi Wellington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Great vibe, great venue and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again. This was the first time staying there and it was great.
The breakfast was great. Good selection and choice. Check out was simple too.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam98852024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick Crannitch, General Manager at Naumi Studio Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Hi Adam98852024,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Warm regards,

Naumi Wellington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Had to move room at 1am due to mechanical noise coming from somewhere. Night staff were helpful trying to sort the issue, but ended very tired the next day and had an important meeting to attend.
Things charged to my room that I did not even get.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Principal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick Crannitch, General Manager at Naumi Studio Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Hi,

Thank you for the review.

I am so sorry that due to a maintenance issue we had to ask you to move rooms. Given the time of night, I know this was frustrating and affected your sleep. Again, sincere apologies.

Regards

Team Naumi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Great location on busy Cuba Street and could not fault the value for money. Room was on the small side for two people. I think there maybe be two separate offerings here and we had the lesser one. However, it met our needs. Didnt dine here, but did use the indoor pool once. It was adequate.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick Crannitch, General Manager at Naumi Studio Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Hi HT1,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We love that you enjoyed our decor! However, we are so sorry to hear that you found your room small.

Naumi Studio is known for its smaller rooms due to the history of the building, however, try our Naumi Hotel side for a larger room! This is our new side and recently refurbished.

We cannot wait to welcome you again in the future!
Warm regards,

The Naumi Wellington Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews