We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal!”

Siem Reap Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 922 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve traditional Cambodian food using our home recipes and the finest, market-fresh local ingredients. Siem Reap restaurant and their staff have been cooking for locals and visitors to the capital in their welcoming, spacious restaurant at 99 Dixon Street, Wellington, since 2007. (Near the corner of Dixon and Willis streets.) Whether you're looking for a Cambodian meal for two on the wing when you're in town, or you're organising a banquet-style dinner or lunch for a corporate group, then Siem Reap's inviting menu options, expert kitchen crew, and friendly front-of-house staff await you. Siem Reap restaurant is named after the region and city in Cambodia that is the gateway to the ancient temples of Angkor. Siem Reap has reinvented itself in the 21st century as the heartland of chic Cambodia for travellers.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Fantastic meal and lovely wait staff. Thank you for a great dinner! We enjoyed the curry dinners, bow buns and stuffed chicken wings, and everything was so tasty!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klgordon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2023

A bit disappointing! Food is average and way overpriced. Really stingy with sauces. Curries don’t even come with rice. Have to pay extra for a small bowl of basic white rice. Ridiculous! It’s the first Asian restaurant I’ve been to anywhere in the world where this is the case. Dark atmosphere. We’re only given 1 tea light for a large table of 8. If you want Asian, there are plenty of better options in Wellington.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank kosurin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

Warm ambience, welcoming and friendly staff, incredible dishes at reasonable prices for the quality, authentically Cambodian - couldn’t ask for more!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank jstojkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023 via mobile

I really enjoyed dining here for my birthday 🥳 everything was very delicious and fresh. But sadly the lamb cutlets are no longer on the menu and beef curry we use to have was not the same anymore or it might have been taken off the menu too. Over all it is still good and staff were friendly 😊

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Guide44092631576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Lovely restaurant with a nice evening ambience, I enjoyed a relaxed birthday dinner with two special family members.
The service was efficient and friendly. We started with cocktails which were great, then a number of shared entrees and 3 shared mains. We were too full for dessert. The food was tasty and fresh.
Recommended for Cambodian cuisine, something a bit different.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Siem Reap Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Siem Reap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.