We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our retirement occasion dinner was just the best and all we had hoped for”

Siem Reap Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 920 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We serve traditional Cambodian food using our home recipes and the finest, market-fresh local ingredients. Siem Reap restaurant and their staff have been cooking for locals and visitors to the capital in their welcoming, spacious restaurant at 99 Dixon Street, Wellington, since 2007. (Near the corner of Dixon and Willis streets.) Whether you're looking for a Cambodian meal for two on the wing when you're in town, or you're organising a banquet-style dinner or lunch for a corporate group, then Siem Reap's inviting menu options, expert kitchen crew, and friendly front-of-house staff await you. Siem Reap restaurant is named after the region and city in Cambodia that is the gateway to the ancient temples of Angkor. Siem Reap has reinvented itself in the 21st century as the heartland of chic Cambodia for travellers.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We went with a group of 7 family members and had a great experience and meal. We were quickly served with drinks and were then asked if we were ready for the shared entree that I had preordered. WOW, superb food, best spring rolls and 2 kinds of dumplings were so enjoyed by our group including 2 children. They then served us 5 main dishes and rice that I had preorder

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Cposel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

Amazing food and great service. We booked online but when we got there they didn’t have our booking written down. They fitted us in with no problems even though it was busy. The food was delicious. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Katie_Murphy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2022

Food was really really good and delicious. But the service was appalling. The waiter (taller of the two on duty tonight 2/3/22) was non-engaging to the point of being rude. He did the barest minimum for us, didn't even open the wine bottle, didn't check that all was OK, didn't come to take away our dishes. We had to call the other (much nicer) waiter to get me my doggie bag and to indicate that we were finished. If I arrived there to find him on duty I swear I would walk out. Such a pity as it's a great restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank LesleySSSSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022

We were warmly welcomed and received excellent service and yummy dishes from the team at Siem Reap. We could not fault a thing. We definitely recommend the shared platter - which allowed us to sample a bit of everything.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

The front of house staff were very friendly and accommodating. I got the stir fried king prawn dish and asked for it spicy. The prawns were really nicely cooked, good portion. Just found it too oily and sweet/syrupy. Needed more freshness and spicyness, some acidity too.

I would go back as the value was quite good and my friends seem to enjoy their meals, which included a nhorm salad and green curry.

Next time i'd like to try the nhorm salad or salmon.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MEDD_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Siem Reap Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Siem Reap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.