We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Siem Reap Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #16 of 921 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve traditional Cambodian food using our home recipes and the finest, market-fresh local ingredients. Siem Reap restaurant and their staff have been cooking for locals and visitors to the capital in their welcoming, spacious restaurant at 99 Dixon Street, Wellington, since 2007. (Near the corner of Dixon and Willis streets.) Whether you're looking for a Cambodian meal for two on the wing when you're in town, or you're organising a banquet-style dinner or lunch for a corporate group, then Siem Reap's inviting menu options, expert kitchen crew, and friendly front-of-house staff await you. Siem Reap restaurant is named after the region and city in Cambodia that is the gateway to the ancient temples of Angkor. Siem Reap has reinvented itself in the 21st century as the heartland of chic Cambodia for travellers.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Well worth a visit! The food is delicious
Staff friendly and helpful
Highly recommend
Our second visit and so impressed with everything

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Twizelites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Mmmm tasty tasty! First time having Cambodian and we LOVED it. Not too sweet, and all dishes had their own unique tastes.
Dined with five, made a last minute booking and got in within 30 minutes on a Friday night. Waiter was initially a bit slow but very friendly. We ordered (incorrect names just descriptions) pork belly, green curry, chicken stir fry, chicken noodles, hot salad, beef hot curry, roti. Two cokes, one rum, two wines. Bill came to $200. Generous portions, and we all left extremely satisfied. Well worth the visit.

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank AwesomeTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

I went with a friend on an Wednesday evening, before the carol service at the nearby St Mary of the Angels. As it was a Wednesday, I was surprised to be asked if I had a reservation. I didn't, but they found us two seats at one of of a table for six and said that they would probably put two people at the other end. They did but it was fine as it was not closer than if they had been at a neighbouring table.

We ordered three small plates to share - the battered prawns, the garlic prawns and the fried pork dumplings - and a roti each. My friend also had a latte.

The service was good and the food was excellent.
The place was attractive and the background music stayed in the background where it belongs (so you can hear your companion speak) but was very pleasant.

I will definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacqiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

The staff were energetic, welcoming, prompt and engaging.
The food was unbelievably lovely! We ended up sharing 6 appetisers and one main course which was probably one course too much...

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our meal
Had the rice pancake and a creamy beef dish. Beautifully prepared and served. Excellent value for money.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Siem Reap Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Siem Reap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.