We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$263
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
$263
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kbrougham2006
Whanganui, New Zealand

Overnight stay at Rydges wlgtn

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
Comfortable bed and room. Was disappointed in the quality of bed available for my son but he wasn’t too uncomfortable although the bed didn’t appear to be made. A short stay as we flew out early hours of the next morning - despite this we would stay again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Hermes, General Manager at Rydges Wellington Airport, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the feedback! Please let me know when you are staying again, and I will personally ensure you are looked after.

Regards
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
$210
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Trip.com
4.7 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $115
  • Priceline
    $156
5.6 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Booking.com
$136
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
4.8 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
$143
  • Priceline
    $143
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Novotel
    $143
5.8 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Deluxe King Harbour View
Booking.com
$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • Tripadvisor
    $151
5.9 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
travelodge wellington hotel guest king room
Travelodge.com.au
$146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $149
  • Priceline
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $149
5.6 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$131
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Vio.com
    $50
  • Expedia.com
    $150
5.1 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Booking.com
$260
  • Sofitel
    $260
  • ZenHotels.com
    $248
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
$152
  • ibis
    $152
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Rydges Wellington Airport
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
519
181
58
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
519
181
58
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight overnight stay late arrival comfortable bed room service next morning great room great shower staff were helpful stayed one night mini bar convenient location great place to stay buffet breakfast easy access new zealand escalator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

We found this to be a really good option for anyone wanting the convenience of being literally in the airport. Hugely thankful to come off a flight and be able to get to the room so quickly. The room was comfortable with excellent soundproofing given the proximity to the aircraft. Reasonable breakfast in our package. I would certainly stay here again if travelling through.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Great location for an overnight stay on the airport site. Able to walk to the departure gates.
No food at the hotel but numerous places to eat within the, very pleasant, terminal building.
Comfortable bedroom with all the usual facilities.
Nice sideways view of the runway from our room.
Would definitely stay here again if needing an overnight stay at the airport.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WestmidsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Have stayed here twice before early flights. Will be something we do all the time now. Very adequate room for one night stay. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Great selection of movies on the TV. Very clean.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whaeavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Renee was a godsend, she went above and beyond to help us out and offered the most amazing customer support. Will be staying at Rydges again purely based on her hospitality and support. She has set an amazing standard on customer support. Thank you can’t go far enough!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Hermes, General Manager at Rydges Wellington Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Hi Anna,

Thanks so much for your great feedback and especially. for taking the time out to mention Renee. We think she is a superstar as well.

Regards
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

The usual great stay at the airport Rydges. The service was fantastic, the beds and pillows are so comfy! A pleasure to stay here and we will return whenever we have an early flight out of Wellington. Our room was upgraded which was an added bonus.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Hermes, General Manager at Rydges Wellington Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Hi There,

Thank you so much for the great feedback and we hope to see you again when you fly out of Wellington next.

Regards
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews