We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room and beautiful food. Shame about the floor a manager”
Review of Logan Brown

Logan Brown
Reserve a table
Ranked #10 of 922 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $95
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Taste of Our Place - Kia Ora, Kai, Kaitiaki. At Logan Brown, you'll experience a welcoming, inspiring and genuine taste of our place, our people and the produce that makes you proud to be a New Zealander. We opened in December Friday the 13th in 1996 and decades later it is way different but still the same! We have evolved with dining trends, service styles, taken opportunities with new product and techie innovations and of course will continue to do so. What has never changed is the sharing with our guests our true passion for our craft, our community and our country. We want everyone to be as proud as we are about New Zealand’s environment, the land and seas bounty, and the amazing people who harvest or produce from it. Working closely with these passionate producers inspires and excites the team who are proud to share their stories, and we always welcome new seasons and new to the market produce from suppliers and give it a go.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We did the pre-theatre deal. Fabulous value for exceptional food. The evening did not start well though. We had a long term booking and arrived on time. Well dressed and did not look like tourists. Perhaps we looked a bit old (?). Hardly any tables taken but the woman on the desk escorted us to the worse table in the restaurant near the toilets where you could not see into the main part of the restaurant. We asked to be moved and were given a great table! Why? Very bad form. By the time we left the restaurant was filling up but there were still a couple of tables for two not taken

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CMCJP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
logie22, Owner at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hello, thanks for the feed back.
I am sorry you felt uncomfortable at the table first offered.
I promise you we do do not match guests age, appearance or any other type to a specific table!
All guest have differing tastes in table preference so if the pre selected table is not liked we are always happy to move our guest to a more prefered one.
If you do book we would always welcome a request for a specific table at that time to avoid a mis match.
regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 918 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We had heard about the lunch special of one main with a glass of wine for $25 so decided to give it a go, Logan Brown is one of our favourite restaurants but we only usually go on special occasions.
The food was superb as always, my husband had lamb belly which was very nice, I had Blue Nose fish which was beautifully cooked, my husband upgraded his wine from a lovely Gladstone SB to a Martinborough Pinot Noir and we paid extra for a coffee and a lovely pot of Sencha Green Tea.
Staff as always, were attentive, friendly and efficient.
Another memorable visit to Logan Brown.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank JanisW192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
logie22, Owner at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks Janis for the lovely review.
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This place is excellent - a little noisey but food and service is excellent - highly recommended for a special occasion - but check menu first - not extensive and may not cater for all tastes

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank kathybQ2176SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RWorth2015, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks for the review! Sorry you feel that our menu may not cater for all tastes but customers can always give us a call or email if they have worries and we can organise something to their tastes for them. Hope to see you in the restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The food was, as expected, delicious, well seasoned and well executed. Great service and a fabulous wine list that categorises the wines from light to heavy which is so well thought out!

We were there for my husband's Birthday, and even though we didn't order desserts as we were so full, the waitress brought out a plate with Happy Birthday written on it in chocolate and on it a delicious truffle. Very thoughtful. Thank you Logan Brown.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kgsw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RWorth2015, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thanks kgsw2015 for the great review! We are so glad you joined us for your husband's birthday and enjoyed the little treat! We hope to see you in the restaurant again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Once again, a truly quality experience. The Scottish lassie who waited our table was just delightful and a true professional. Our lunchtime meals were superb - seasoned and presented beautifully. The wine list is very good with a good price range. If you want to treat yourself to something special then go here. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RWorth2015, Manager at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thanks PedroNP for the great review! I will be sure to pass on your comments to Jennifer (your waitress) and to the kitchen team. Hope to see you in the restaurant again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan Brown also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Logan Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.