We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desserts to die for”
Review of Espressoholic

Espressoholic
Ranked #26 of 45 Coffee & Tea in Wellington
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Desserts to die for”
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We called in for a quick burger for dinner, but the dessert selection is the real winner. So good in fact we went back the next night just for the dessert and coffee. Very friendly staff and a laid-back atmosphere.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
espressoholic2014, Manager at Espressoholic, responded to this review, 28 March 2017
thank you Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    15
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coffee to Impress, service to forget.”
Reviewed 17 March 2017

With time on my hands a visit to Espressoholic in Cuba Street for a Flat White was the way to go. The outside of the Café is inviting with amazing graffiti. Inside it’s much as I remembered being some time since I was last there. I have always enjoyed the coffee served with this café serious about serving great coffee. Unfortunately that’s where it stopped. The service received was less than inviting – leaving you feeling like more of a hassle to the counter staff member there taking your order. A shame really as maybe she had forgotten all customers pay their wages. On the good side the coffee served was simply lovely. Actually I cannot recall the last time I have tasted a flat white so good, with strength, correct temperature and a creamy after-taste that lasted the whole cup. I truly enjoyed that coffee. Maybe through time complacency has set in with ‘table manners’ and a welcome reminded that there’s plenty of competition outside to valve-add inside for that awesome customer experience to go with the great coffee.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max_O6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Came for the coffee reviewed for the food”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Have had the coffee from here before and recommend but the food was a first for me and I was very happy. I had the bacon nutty and was more than satisfied. The cabinet food looked great too and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Wicked!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely vibe, lovely coffee, and lovely staff!!! Would go here again for a coffee and they are also open till late which is awesome :) the young lady with the pig tails behind the counter is very lovely and cute :)

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank mrunknown103214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cute cafe”
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Came here for lunch on a gloomy day. Lovely and cosy inside. Love the decor. Great fish burger, nice tasty basic food. Will certainly come back next visit to Wellington.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank qofdnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espressoholic also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Espressoholic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing