We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee! ”
Review of Espressoholic

Espressoholic
Ranked #20 of 52 Coffee & Tea in Wellington
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great coffee! ”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Espressoholic - great coffee... And we're from Melbourne with very high standards. Great breakfast and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Angela_Apted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Busy day but took about 40min for meals. They arrived all at different times and we had to ask to see if they were coming.
Nice place and food was ok but I won't be rushing back for another visit anytime soon

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacous”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Dropped in for breakfast and had a nice feed. The portion size is good and the staff are friendly and not overly tentative. Perfect place to drop in with friends for brunch or to takeaway some of their fabulous cakes. Will be going again

Helpful?
Thank Wonkyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We were walking up Cuba st looking for somewhere to have breakfast. Many of the other cafés we saw were quite sterile looking with no personality. We saw this place from across the road and decided it looked more inviting. So happy we chose this place. The atmosphere is great and the food is fantastic. I had the mushrooms. So good. The coffee is great too. Loved this place so much we went back there again today. Probably go tomorrow as well before flying back to Australia.

  • Visited April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traci_rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
303 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Cuban Excellence Here”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Coffees were perfect as one might expect, but the healthy food choices were of a similar standard and most enjoyable in one of Cuba Street's high class yet funky cafes. Great service and reasonable prices make this a highly desirable casual dining venue, very suitable for vegetarians.

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espressoholic also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Espressoholic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing