We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy...”
Review of Crepes a Go-Go

Crepes a Go-Go
Ranked #4 of 19 Dessert in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 January 2018

It was an enjoyable lunch, we could have finished another serving if money is not an option. We liked how it has been packaged as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigKiwi31, Owner at Crepes a Go-Go, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for taking time to review our business, glad you liked it! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We took the kids to Wellington for the day and came across Crepes a Go-Go.

We got a maple syrup Crepe and the Caramello Crepe - kids both declared they were the best crepes they’d ever had.

The guy who served us was a lovely French man, great service and the kids loved watching the art of Crepe making right in front of them.

Definitely will be on our must visit list when next in Wellington with the kids.

Thank KeekoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigKiwi31, Propriétaire at Crepes a Go-Go, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The crepe was delicious and reminds us of what we had in Europe! They have the sweet menu and the savoury and we picked sweet! Having regrets not getting seconds now :(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jadex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigKiwi31, Propriétaire at Crepes a Go-Go, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Had the banana caramel and cream and it was delisssshhh but better eat it quick as it starts spilling out the end all over yourself. Not cheap, but big enough to share (although you might not want to)

Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigKiwi31, Propriétaire at Crepes a Go-Go, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks for your kind words and taking time to review us! See you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I were really looking forward to our breakfast crepes as they looked and smelled amazing, but we were sadly disappointed. The girl who served us clearly hated her job and demonstrated very poor customer service. She was impatient, sour, rolled her eyes at us and made us feel like we were inconveniencing her. Added to this she tried to give us rotten spinach on our crepes then was rude and quite bewildered that we didn't want it. The crepes were tasty although the egg on one of them was entirely uncooked.

Thank 558rosemarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigKiwi31, Owner at Crepes a Go-Go, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi there,
We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience, which is pretty rare with us.
We will definitely pass your feedback to the team and deeply apology for the inconvenience.
If you wish to contact us on team@crepesagogo.co.nz, we will gladly offer you a voucher to make it up to you.
Thank you again for taking time to notify us about the problem.
Kind regards,
M.Angelino
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes a Go-Go also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Crepes a Go-Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing