We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa_Baines2013
Wellington, New Zealand

Solo business trip to Wellington

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jun 2024
Such a beautiful hotel and the decor and design is amazing. Reminds me of my childhood items at home.
The room was stunning with the best bath you could want and so very relaxing. The bed was comfortable and a great selection in the mini bar.
Great to have a pillow menu too, as you can choose which pillow you want and have this brought up to your room.
Szandra and the team go out of their way to make your stay really special.
Close to walk to town and only across the road from the water with great views. I would happily stay again. Thank you
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: The suites on the top floor are the best, but all the suites are lovely.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$171
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $221
  • Agoda.com
    $164
1.0 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $178
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $196
1.7 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
External Hero
$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $151
1.2 km from Ohtel Wellington
$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $151
1.0 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room bath
$251
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $251
  • Sofitel
    $251
1.7 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sojourn Apartment Hotel - Ghuznee  Building Exterior
$141
  • Official Site
    $152
  • Priceline
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $170
1.0 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Exterior view
$125
  • Priceline
    $125
  • ibis
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $125
1.2 km from Ohtel Wellington
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$171
  • Priceline
    $186
  • Vio.com
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $186
1.9 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Deluxe King Harbour View
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $223
  • Algotels
    $184
  • Expedia.com
    $195
1.4 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Pool
$202
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $202
  • ZenHotels.com
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $202
4.5 km from Ohtel Wellington
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wellington
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
401
104
42
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
104
42
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel mid century great location oriental bay te papa the ground floor courtney place comfy bed new zealand courtenay place waterfront nz toiletries cbd ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Our room was large and comfortable. The location was good with restaurants and the waterfront in walking distance. We had a nice view from our room. What really made the stay exceptional was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. Thanks to Kai, Stefan, and Szandra. The breakfasts were great too, especially the French toast. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2024 via mobile

Fantastic boutique hotel, we decided to stay somewhere different to our normal Hotel and weren’t disappointed highly recommended this hotel, Stefan the receptionist was wonderful and went out of his way to accommodate us, highly recommended upper floor level so many little extra touches to make this and extra special stay

Room tip: Nothing
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024 via mobile

A long’ish 7 night stay at the lovely, boutique Ohtel Wellington was made so nice by the wonderful team at Ohtel Wellington who are really dedicated to the comfort and well-being of their guests. The room was large and well appointed, with plenty of space to work and lounge. The bed was super comfortable, and there is a great pillow menu to suit just about any taste. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the cafe Ohtel Pantry has a small, but excellent menu, especially for breakfast. In a great Oriental Bay location, this hotel is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BAE358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

We wanted a short city break and thought we’d try staying somewhere different. Booking at Ohtel Wellington was a great decision. Attentive staff, great room, great views, great location, nice and quiet at night. What’s not to like. And yes, the balcony rooms are worth that little bit extra.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikei326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

Loved everything about this place. The location is perfect with a very easy walk into the city and Oriental Bay. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, light and airy with quality furnishings. The bed was particularly comfortable with top-quality linen. We took a room with a balcony and it was wonderful in the afternoon with the sun streaming in. We would highly recommend this place and will certainly come back again.

Room tip: Balcony rooms are great
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunnycoastravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews