We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
295
88
37
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
88
37
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmid centuryoriental paradesmall hotelmini baroriental bayte papamodern designchain hotelswellington waterfrontjunior suitea stones throwreception areacourtney placebrilliant locationbusy roadrooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed a night at Ohtel for a short break in the city and had a lovely time. Gorgeously unique and stylish room decor, friendly and accommodating staff and great value for money. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but the ones at the front have lovely views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErinB3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Ohtel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Erin,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Wellington.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Great food service and ambient. Music and coffee specially great.The hardest part was the time to leave, there is a nice park in front of it, and everywhere you go people are happy, so it is impossible not to feel good and live the kiwis.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank caior1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Ohtel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Caio,

Thank you for your nice words, we are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Duppa Bar! We hope that the remaining of your time in Wellington is pleasant and to be able to welcome you in the future!

Sincerley,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The Ohtel was clean, the food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and had absolutely no complaints. I would highly recommend the Wellington Ohtel to everyone. To the staff thank you for helping to make our trip memorable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Ohtel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We loved the summation of your experience staying with us. Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments and you kind words towards our team. As always we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Our room was pleasant overlooking the play area/skate park etc looking towards Te Papa. The staff were warm and friendly, our room was warm and had everything we needed, although clear glass to the bathroom with only curtains was a bit uncomfortable, the shower rose could do with having a better flow and the rooms could be cleaner, I think having double glazing on the windows would be helpful to reduce traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with views, we had a small deck also.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ammoanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Ohtel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is great to read that our staff stood out during your stay. We will make sure they know, as we are proud of how they look after our customers.

Kind regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is our go to hotel when we stay in Wellington. Comfortable bed, breakfast and snacks available.
A delightful place.
Staff always prepared to accommodate, easy walking distance to town, Te Papa and the harbour

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Diharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Ohtel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Great to see our team are doing a good job I'll let them know.

Many thanks
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews