We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience! ”
Review of Noble Rot Wine Bar

Noble Rot Wine Bar
Ranked #19 of 922 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: $8 - $42
Description: Noble Rot Wine Bar is considered to be the ultimate destination for fine wine in New Zealand. Awarded Cuisine Magazines 'Best Wine Experience in NZ' for 2017, 2018 & 2019 as well as achieving a "Chefs Hat" for its fine cuisine, Noble Rot is one of New Zealand's leading hospitality venues. With friendly, professional & knowledgeable staff, you will be made to feel special every time you stop in, whether it's for a quick glass of wine or a full degustation menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Noble Rot Wine Bar is considered to be the ultimate destination for fine wine in New Zealand. Awarded Cuisine Magazines 'Best Wine Experience in NZ' for 2017, 2018 & 2019 as well as achieving a "Chefs Hat" for its fine cuisine, Noble Rot is one of New Zealand's leading hospitality venues. With friendly, professional & knowledgeable staff, you will be made to feel special every time you stop in, whether it's for a quick glass of wine or a full degustation menu.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

Can we rate 6/5? They deserve it. We had such a unique experience at Noble Rot tonight. The food was absolutely delightful, very interesting flavours from starters to deserts. Great service as well, the owner recommended very interesting wines to match our dishes. Their wine list is huge, with excellent wines by the glass (and bottle of course) coming from everywhere in the world. That was absolutely perfect, thanks a lot!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank ThibPrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021

An amazing restaurant /wine bar with the best wine ever. The atmosphere was exilerating, with the whose/who of wineries there the night we went. We got moved to the private room , with one huge table. We had platters which were great and really complimented the beautiful wine. The staff were amazing and really know there "stuff" and went out of their way to accomodate us. A whole lot of noisy winery owners and staff.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank towneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Love coming here when in wellington. We shared some snacks and did some blind wine flights which are not only good value but a great way to practice your wine skill. Everything tasted great and was beautifully presented.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank JoCorkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

The food was great in a beautiful setting. The service was hit and miss waiting 1 hour for our main course and forgotten wine orders in the middle...maybe was a busy night.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank catherinej220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Large group - set menu. Superb service and food. Food arrived in timely manner and all together so no one left waiting. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank tommorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Noble Rot Wine Bar also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Noble Rot Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.