We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining ”

Halo Lounge and Dining
Ranked #73 of 446 Restaurants in Tauranga
Price range: US$4 - US$133
Cuisines: European, Seafood, New Zealand, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy stylish waterfront dining at Halo Lounge & Dining, with panoramic views of the beautiful Tauranga Harbour. Whether you choose to dine indoors or prefer the relaxed ambience of alfresco dining on the wrap-around balcony, either way you will enjoy magnificient views. Come and experience a delicious breakfast (from 7am), meet friends for coffee, savour leisurely brunch or casual lunch, high teas for special celebrations, after work drinks, or refined waterfront candlelit dining in the evening. Halo offers a chic ambience for all occasions, where everyone is always welcome.Halo’s seasonal menus reflect the Bay of Plenty’s abundant supply of superb ingredients, as well as the highest quality New Zealand fresh produce. Local wines feature alongside international wine labels to form a comprehensive selection designed to complement all dining occasions. Halo Lounge & Dining gains its name from the circular, Italian-styled lights that exude a gentle illumination above the restaurant. Come and experience the fabulous food, fantastic views and beautiful surroundings that are Halo. 172 on-site car parks (free of charge), wheel chair accessibility make Halo a convenient option. Alternatively you may elect to arrive by boat at the hotel's pontoon whilst you explore the Halo menus or grab a beverage.For more private events, our five function rooms provide an enviable range of waterfront venues. Contact us to discuss your next gala dinners, cocktail parties, weddings or conferences to arrange a no obligation meeting to review the wide range of options.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed every dish I had here, I ordered 4 entrees instead of a main as I like a selection. Very well presented food, I’m glad I ordered 4 as this was pretty much equivalent to a main due to the size. Waterfront view, friendly waiters.
Plenty of room with lovely setting.

1  Thank KellyW4237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyF1011, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had dinner in the restaurant, with two other couples and every meal was absolutely delicious as was the breakfast

Thank CaroleP1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyF1011, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you back again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The Halo restaurant located at the Trinity Wharf hotel offers a high priced meal that is well presented but a bit sparse on the plate. Not sure that the price reflects the product, however the staff are very good and very attentive. The location is superb with nice harbour views.

Thank mrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyF1011, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I joined friends here for drinks followed by dinner. We arrived a bit after our friends who were enjoying a drink in lounge area. We were taken to our table, no mention of whether we would also like a drink, wine water anything!! Menus were handed out, we waited, waited , waited for wait staff to offer us drinks menu. Food arrived still no drink, finally ordered a glass wine . Food was ordinary, very small portions and not well presented. Waited waited waited for table to be cleared, then waited.... for dessert menu to no avail Gave up Paid a
Huge sum for a poor experience. Went looking for something to eat

Thank Milenka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyF1011, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Halo Lounge and Dining, this isn't our usual experience, and we hope you will visit us again so we have another chance to impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Food was expensive, it was OK. You have to order side dishes to your main at extra cost. Got seated on a broken chair that collapsed part way through dinner spent the weekend with a sore tailbone. Wasn’t offered an apology, the manager we spoke with at the end offered 2 ‘mocktails’ ... we didn’t even drink mocktails that night seemed like a joke, so then he credited a wine. a bit of empathy would of gone a long way.

Thank K1midd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Halo Lounge and Dining, this isn't a usual experience, and we hope you will visit us again so we have another chance to impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halo Lounge and Dining also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Halo Lounge and Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing