We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 17/03/21
Booking.comUS$143
CheapTicketsUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
274
33
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
33
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely cafe fresh milk great stay air conditioning stayed one night spa bath tina hospital motel vis hosts accommodation wifi kitchenette units toiletries studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

I recently stayed at 850 Cameron Motel for three nights with a family member. We ordered a 2 bedroom unit, but when we arrived, we had been upgrade to two studio units with a connecting door, which was wonderful.
I have only good things to say about my stay. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean, with super comfortable beds and good showers.
Free internett is also available.
So, with lovely staff, and a peaceful environment, it was one of the best motel experiences I have had in a long time.
Many thanks to the hosts and their staff.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

From the friendly and informative welcome of James yo the generously proportioned rooms, we cannot fault this accomodation.. Immaculately clean, housekeeping you do an amazing job! Modern TV system allows you to fed Netflix from your I phone, spa bath with bath salts and plush linen and bedding.. especially enjoyed quack the rubber duck!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joey77NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

We stayed one night with our two little grand daughters and everything was great. The rooms are quiet, spacious and there is a brand new playground within five minutes walk. The linen, toiletries were lovely and the coffee machine was a bonus also. The staff were great to deal with and I will certainly go back again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Deb_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

This is our second time staying and very impressed just as we were the first time round!

We had our little one this time round who is almost 2, they had set up a portacot in the room and had a nappy bin which was very helpful. 1bdrm apartment was enough space for us too which gave her a little room to run around.

Enjoyed the coffee machine, spa bath and bathroom amenities and feel like its the little details that make a difference!

Would definitely stay again :)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karentX379LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

I totally agree with all the previous positive comments, we were only there for one night but the accommodation and service was some of the best during our three week holiday. So to give some additional information it’s the perfect place to stay if you want to do the wonderful Tauranga parkrun!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travellingscoobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Bullot, Owner at 850 Cameron Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews