We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$150
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Expedia.com
US$150
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Booking.com
US$150
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
eDreamsUS$150
CheapTicketsUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
51
68
29
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
68
29
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath the kitchen room was spacious ground floor serviced daily stayed for nights good size centre of town home away from home balcony waterfront iron kitchenette sky laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Somebody in room above so inconsiderate making all the noise in the world. Tell reception and get told it's a privately owned apartment above and that they can't do anything about it. Surely as a hotel guest due service should occur. Ridiculous.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank emmatP8796XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2020

due to lockdown, we were obliged to spend 37 nights at this hotel and were really happy to have landed there, good room, sunny and calm, an a 1A top service. Remarkable management team.
We felt like at home...

Room tip: very fine place, not only for a short stay.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krutferduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and whilst the room itself was lovely and the staff were very helpful be very careful which room you get. There is a large multi storey car park being built and it completely obscured our view as it was about 15 feet from our window and balcony

Appreciate the property have no say over this as it looks like it's being built by the council, but I'm surprised there was no offer of compensation for this (at least some communication in advance to warn us). We couldn't check in until about 7pm as the room wasn't ready when we arrived at 10 am and then were at the cricket all day so when we did first see the room (they had given us the key at 10am), there was nobody to complain to, so we just put up with it.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craigogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Great 2 bedroom apartment overlooking Tauranga and the sea. Spacious and clean as well as 4 small balconies. The location is excellent...walking distance to shops and restaurants. Quest has good amenities with a practical small gym as well as parking.

Room tip: Book the rooms overlooking the sea.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

From the moment I walked in to this near-new Quest Hotel I was impressed. The gentleman on reception was very friendly and had a great personality. You definitely get the feeling of a ‘boutique’ hotel from this two-story property. My room was spacious and very well appointed with a queen size bed, kitchenette and large bathroom. Someone with some taste has done the interior decoration and included good wall art, cushions and warm tone colors throughout. The room seems well insulated from any noise on the street just one floor below. Definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GeneS460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews