We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$272
Hotels.comUS$272
PricelineUS$160
TravelocityUS$272
FindHotelUS$159
Trip.comUS$272
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
635
583
284
124
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
583
284
124
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halo infinity pool buffet breakfast high tea water view underfloor heating lovely view lovely room comfy bed mt maunganui spa bath new zealand harbour balcony conference strand outlook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022

The hospitality staff at this place were marvellous. They were very helpful and always welcoming with a smiling face.

Especially Vivek, the Restaurant Manager and Archie, Bar tender were excellent. It is because of people like this we would love to visit the place again.

Room tip: Choose a room with a view of a Warf
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tautri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management TW, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Thanks so much for your review and I'm delighted to hear that our team took such great care of you during your time at Trinity Wharf. They certainly are a team that go above and beyond. We'll be sure to pass your positive feedback on to Vivek and Archie and the wider team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, it is so appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

I stayed with my partner for a one night stopover during our holidays at Trinity Wharf. Smooth check in process - No hassle. The staff were excellent. Good room service and food was pretty good. The room was beautiful and the view was even better than expected. I will definitely return for another stay.

Couple of concerns:
The breakfast buffet had some empty dishes at times.
Some furniture in the room was not dusted.
Chipped tile in the bathroom.
Some furniture in the room could use a replacement.

Room tip: Ample parking available Harbour rooms are highly recommended
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crusingthruNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management TW, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback regarding some potential areas for improvement. We'll definitely take that on board, thanks so much for taking the time to let us know. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022

we spent a little more and had an over the sea corner unit. unsurpassed views. Rooms well furnished great drapes, in fact all excellent. Except had breakfast and it was only luke warm Such a shame as a great selection. They cook too much at a time instead of using the staff for little and often. excellent covid rules. we did comment and they gave us excuses but still only warm. thought I would have a swim pool was locked.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management TW, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

Thanks Clinton for your review and we're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Really appreciate your feedback on the buffet being luke warm, we'll be reviewing our processes to ensure this is addressed going forward. Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022

We had the most incredible time at Trinity Wharf for our Wedding in February 2022. We found all of the staff to be accommodating and consistently go above and beyond. Whether it were the restaurant staff, the cleaning staff, the hotel staff, management or the venue staff for our event, everyone was amazing! It was tricky leading up to the wedding with constant changing guidelines around COVID but Trinity Wharf handled everything with ease. The facilities were amazing, we loved the food, the pool and both rooms we stayed in and all of our guests felt exactly the same way. We had a very memorable time at Trinity Wharf and look forward to returning again soon! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting an intimate and special wedding, or to anyone wanting a lovely place to spend a weekend away!

Room tip: We loved our Harbour Deluxe room!
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JessicaKateCleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management TW, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

Thanks so much Jessica for your lovely review. We were delighted to host your wedding celebrations at Trinity Wharf and are so pleased to hear our staff and venue made your wedding dreams a reality! We look forward to welcoming you back for a visit again soon. Thanks for choosing Trinity Wharf for your special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2022

Had issues with being locked out of our room for more than 1 1/2 hours. Nothing was done about it, they were trying to move us to another room which was facing the carpark while we have paid for the “urban premium balcony” with water views which wasn’t premium either. No compensation was given even though we were told we would be looked after in the morning. Again letting you know the manager was rude and racist. Spoke to general manager over the phone and she didn’t like the fact we made a review on here and said she won’t be doing anything more and that she does not agree and it is not “acceptable” that we have written a review stating the manager was being racist. Now replying to my review a week later still claiming they aren’t racist. Still nothing done about our hours lost. Your hotel and facilities is not a 4.5 star stay. Absolute shocker!!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 973zafirA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management TW, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Farisha,

It’s a shame we were unable to connect with you until yesterday and before you shared your grievances on this platform soon after your departure. I’d like to reiterate the regret Trinity Wharf has for the issue you experienced with the door lock during your stay. Unfortunately for all, technical faults can happen from time to time. While our night team are usually able resolve most things, in this case we had to call in our Maintenance Manager.

We appreciate that you no doubt wanted to get quickly into your room after getting caught in the rain and hence why our staff did everything they could to help you that evening. A private room which had towels, bathrobes and other amenities, and complimentary drinks were offered while we attended to the problem. The issue was ultimately resolved and you were able to spend your second night in the room. We apologise that our manager did not get back to you as had been conveyed. You were not deliberately lied to about this, but rather an unfortunate miscommunication occurred on a Sunday morning.

We acknowledge our inter-staff communications could have been better and have discussed with the team how they manage guest confrontations at the front desk. Trinity Wharf is a family business - we proudly employ many people with diverse cultures and backgrounds and have zero tolerance of racism. Your approach and public accusation that one of our staff was racist, and that you were “lied to and cheated with” is completely unjustified. After speaking to you on the phone, I understand you are still feeling quite emotive about this and continue to interpret your conversation with Sara as “racist”. We can only reiterate that this is not consistent with the person we know her to be, and can only regret that you feel that way. We have been unable to determine why the door lock programme that caused you to be locked out occurred. It is never our intention to inconvenience our guests or have their experience ruined in any way.

As discussed with you on the phone, we would rather have had an opportunity to reassure you that the situation was not as you perceived it to be and that your stay should be seen in the same light as the multiple other times you have stayed with us without incident. We are disappointed to read that you do not intend to stay with us again, but we acknowledge that is a choice you can make.

Kind regards, General Manager Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews