We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
TripadvisorUS$175
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
597
558
266
113
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
597
558
266
113
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halo infinity pool buffet breakfast water view room service harbour view lovely room mt maunganui new zealand spa bath sebel balcony conference strand bay nz cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Trinity Wharf has the best location but the service just doesn’t live up to that. A disappointing room service meal was removed from my bill, which I appreciated. However, the staff often seemed absent. Sometimes there was no-one to be found at reception and the bar/restaurant was usually closed when returning to the hotel round 10pm, when it would have been nice to enjoy a quiet drink and take in the stunning view. 10pm does not seem overly late for a Thurs or Friday night. On the whole I wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pajagais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thanks so much Paul for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that our team weren't providing a level of service that we expect. We'll definitely be feeding this back into the team and will also look to review our bar opening times so we can make sure all guests can enjoy their stay with us to its full potential. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again, and we hope next time you'll notice an improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We recently stayed at Trinity Wharf for 6 nights on their Romance Package in an Urban Room.
From the very start it was a great! Check in was a breeze and upon arrival there were treats in our room and a glass of champagne ready to be served when we wanted.
The room was a great size with a lovely bathroom.
The pool is a delight and was never overly busy. The restaurant area and common areas all have great views an very welcoming.

Location is a nice waterside walk to The Strand where there is great bars and pubs and with Bobbys on the way for the best fish and chips we have ever had!

Due to having an Urban room we only had views of the carpark as we were ground floor. This wasn't overly nice so would definitely pay more next time for a better located room as it wasn't a pleasant view at all, luckily we weren't in the room much.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a harbor side room
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KirstNZ1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thanks so much. KirstNZ1988 for your wonderful review and we're so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! You're right, the harbour view rooms definitely provide a better experience for leisure travel and we highly recommend selecting rooms with harbour views! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Nice location big thanks to the manager Hayley who sorted few issues with the room booking and provided us with a free upgrade
Nice staff very helpful
Nice well maintained bathrooms
Nice quality dinner
Breakfast is poor not worth the cost need lots of improvement
Outdoor furniture very old and dirty need to be replaced so it can be used

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Haithome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thanks so much for your review, we're so please you enjoyed your stay and will take on your feedback for future improvements. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Very comfortable room, with great amenities, I stayed for 2 nights and hadnt expected a full tidy of the room the second day. Lovely pool, unfortunately as part of a group, and on a tour couldnt utilise (no time). Breakfast (2) was good and the two dinners were exceptional. The staff in the restaurant were brilliant, and the bar staff excellent. Made to feel welcome immediately we arrived. Excellent location for early morning walks and easy assess into town.

Room tip: For a longer personal stay I would request a harbour view
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thanks so much Sandra for such a lovely review! We're delighted you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

The staff at Trinity Wharf Hotel were so helpful and accommodating. Our holiday house didn't work out at the last minute and Sarah and Judith went out of their way to accommodate our family the best they could in a busy holiday period. Our boys loved the infinity swimming pool, beautiful location to walk along the waterfront and the service from staff is exceptional. Thank you so much, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jo_kalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thanks Jo for your wonderful review and feedback. We're so please you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews