We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful location, the rooms are nice, comfortable and well lit - it's so hard to find hotel rooms with good lighting for work. The setting of the restaurant is first class. The only niggle I had was that the way the Wifi worked was somewhat annoying, with having to log in repeatedly when out and about around the hotel and even within the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the harbour side would be nicer to get a view, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helenpZ623UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I stay here for work so don't know prices. What I do know is it's clean, comfortable and quiet with a touch of class. Beds and pillows are really comfy and I like looking out at the harbour. It can be noisy with the traffic but I'm a light sleeper and it's ok.

The only downside is their gym is really really old. It's in dire need of the equipment being replaced. It's been there since I started staying here 5 years ago but im
Sure it's 20years old!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Legna00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I arrived to be told that the hotel had no water but it would be back on around 5pm! Perfect not! as I needed to shower before leaving for an event at 5.30. Secondly I could not access the floor I was on as they were taking up the carpet, this wasn't a big deal but trying to work out where the lift I was supposed to take to get my room was. Just a vague arrow point down a hall which gave no indication of what to do once you go to the end of the hall. Finally, we went down to meet before heading out to the function and the carpets in the lounge area had been cleaned and we could not meet there. I really feel that if they are going to book guests in during a scheduled maintenance period they should advise and price accordingly. When I finally made it to my room, I found that to use the internet I needed a code that reception was supposed to give to me. They hadn't, small things but they add up. The last straw was when I got back home to find another charge on my credit card for $8.76! This turned out to be the plunger coffee supplied in the room which made ONE CUP! I travel a lot and have never ever been charged for the plunger coffee this was a huge negative. Our company booked three rooms here and one of the other guests bathroom was flooded from the room above in the early hours of the morning. Never again and I certainly won't be recommending this to the rest of the staff that I work with.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bellajami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Found our night at Trinity to be very comfortable. When you travel a lot you really appreciate that there is minimal noise pollution from other units next to you and from people moving around in the corridor. We had a quiet night with very little noise cross contamination. The bed was warm and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Shower had plenty of hot water and for a bigger person enough room to shower in. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the railway line and road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kiwicowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Nice setting, nice clean room, lovely furnishings, bathroom facilities were immaculate and a really good water pressure, reasonable view, noisy air conditioning, internet dropped constantly, overall just a bit expensive for what I got.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G1007WNgerardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
543 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#24 of 57 in Tauranga
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
3.4 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
332 reviews
1.5 km away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#7 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range: $190 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing