We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$137
eDreamsUS$130
Agoda.comUS$137
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
210
106
31
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
106
31
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine overlooking the water comfortable bed spa bath quiet location water front definitely stay here again motel accommodation unit toiletries cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2022

I guess it’s an Hidden gem ….
View from room was so stunning you could seat whole day in your bed & just watch infinity view …

Room was quite clean & equipped with Nespresso machine.

Bathroom toiletries was amazing ( love the fragrance of shampoo & body wash)
Spa bath was quite refreshing..
Staff was quite welcoming & helpful …

“Jannelle ” Duty manager will recommend her highly….
Thanks so much for ……

Everything was

Only recommendation..
T.v size can be taken into consideration for future upgrade …

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anshlegacy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki Pridgeon, General Manager at The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Wow thank you for the amazing review! We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and we will pass your lovely review on to Janelle :) We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

Great location spectacular view sun sun sun stayed in room 1 super comfy air conditioned large bed so relaxing ill be back. city is a walk down the road lots of food places for breaky and dinner. Staff are friendly and chilled,will help you with anything you need. A must stay for all.

Room tip: Great view over water and calming for the body and mind
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjm2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki Pridgeon, General Manager at The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Hi bjm2446! Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you had great stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Freshly renovated room with high level attention to detail. Stunning views and access to the water front. Such a relaxing, quiet and calm stay. Just what we needed. Thank you to all at Tauranga Motel on Second Street Fabulous stay!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 766debbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki Pridgeon, General Manager at The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the tranquility our location has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

On arrival Louise couldn't have been more helpful. She was delightfully pleasant & eager to accommodate our requests. The room was very spacious, clean & well appointed. Beautiful bed linen & comfortable bed, great shower pressure, amazing views over the harbour, everything you need for a memorable stay. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gandkrevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki Pridgeon, General Manager at The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we are extremely happy to hear that Louise took such good care of you. We will pass your wonderful review onto her! We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Greeted by very friendly owners, very clean, lovely outlook, quiet location. We will stay again. Very handy to all amedities & so peaceful. Highly recommedned. Off street parking, enjoyable walks neearby, shops, medical centrre, phamcacy etc. Louise

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Dream35087532391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bryan Pridgeon, Owner at The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Hi Dream. It's a pleasure reading your positive feedback. We try our best to create a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and to provide our guests with clean rooms and beautiful views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews