We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$160
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$160
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$140
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Expedia.comUS$160
eDreamsUS$160
CheapTicketsUS$160
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
405
180
38
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
180
38
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink complimentary apples free drink on arrival central location spa bath small balcony room service the main street modern hotel harbour view mini bar separate shower upon check comfortable bed good size per night fantastic location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed in an Executive Room as all the Family Rooms were booked. The hotel said they would put in a rollaway bed for our 8 year old but it was a proper single bed. Ours was a superking so that says something about the size of the room! It was very spacious with a couch and a desk as well. The bathroom was huge with a large shower and a spa bath. The balcony was also spacious with seating. The decor was modern and fresh.
The hotel is easy walking distance to numerous cafes and restaurants and a ten minute drive to the Mount. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We got the Staycation package which included free secure underground parking and free cooked breakfast each morning. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so the food is delivered in-room on well organized trays. The food was hot and very good. There is a mini kitchen in the room, and good tea and coffee making facilities.
We couldn't fault our stay and would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JulieOO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Nice modern hotel with easy access through back undercover parking which is clearly explained. Friendly staff, no problems here. Near to main shops in Tauranga and just 10mins drive to Mount Maunganui beach. Reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachgasston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Right in the heart of town, a very pleasant stay. The staff friendly and switched on, the decor is up to date, and the rooms spacious and tidy. It's a tall tower and the rear rooms get the harbour view. You are close to the strand with lots of dining options. I will be happy to be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank JimD150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

We booked into Hotel on Devonport for one night. Good central location in Tauranga. We did the booking online and took a bundle deal with upgraded room, breakfast and parking included, all up it was good value. The room was a good size, lovely decor, had a small balcony overlooking the old rail bridge and part of the harbour. Nice shower and bath. Tea and coffee making in the room and free wi-if plus Sky TV. All you need. Service was very good, our breakfast was delivered to the room spot on the requested time and was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Can’t really fault anything about our stay and would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

We spent three nights at the hotel in a harbour view room. Clean modern feel to the hotel. Easy check in and car parking. Located within easy walk to many excellent restaurants . There are no public rooms. Food is provided by room service and because the food is cooked on the same floor, the passage and sometimes the room has a heavy food smell. Our bed was very comfortable.

View across harbour is lovely but it is across the freight railway line from the port. Heavy rail traffic passes by intermittently with great noise. Hotel has solid double glazing and this helps but the intermittent noise wakes you up. Earliest train was at 5.30 am. We did not use the balcony because of a cold wind but in summer the train noise would make it very difficult.

More easily fixed is the internet. Very slow, far too slow for video conversations, and periodically dropping out. Tauranga advertises that as a city it has ultra fast broadband. That the hotel has third world internet is unforgivable.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwatts40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews