We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
316
91
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
91
5
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv great shower visit tauranga heat pump would stay again unit motel spa hosts facilities motorway supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

This motel met all our needs,upon arrival greeted by friendly staff,supplied with a large bottle of milk,the rooms were clean and spacious. Great shower, good beds, everything was good.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Our school has used Summit annually. We bring a small group each time and the reason we keep going back to Summit ..... it is the service, nothing is too much trouble. They welcome our students and staff as if they really value our business and of course the cost and quality of the rooms is an absolute winner !

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank U8546CEpeterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summitmotorlodge, Manager at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing Summit Motor Lodge. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Kind Regards

The Team Summit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Good location close to the motorway. We stayed there overnight after the Tauranga Marathon. Staff are friendly. The room has a heat pump and Sky TV to entertain the kids. Room was a bit dated, not a big issue.

Room tip: The room we stayed in has a heat pump.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froilan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summitmotorlodge, Manager at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing Summit Motor Lodge. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in future. We will continue to work on updating the rooms.

Kind Regards

The Team Summit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Tidy, if not a little dated, rooms. Well presented and cared for though, which was appreciated. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Would gladly stay here again when we're back in Tauranga. Thanks again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank beech-bidois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summitmotorlodge, Manager at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing Summit Motor Lodge. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work on updating the units. We look forward to seeing you again in future

Kind Regards

The Team Summit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

The host was efficient and friendly. He gave us a generous amount of milk on the first day. The units are well laid out. Spacious kitchen and bathroom. Clean and tidy both inside and out. Friendly room attendants who serviced our room well. A shopping centre close by with a New World. My family were very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kathyrobnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews