We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry Dock - Dry Spell”
Review of The Dry Dock Cafe

The Dry Dock Cafe
Ranked #2 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Located in the heart of Tauranga, this looks like a lovely place from the outside with gorgeous its outside seating.

Hey have soy milk and almond milk and a few vegetarian options, and for that they get 2/5....
but NOTHING vegan....
(Unless you only want a side salad.)

They need to seriously lift their game and get into the 21st century.

Not impressed.

Rox :/

#legallyblondevegan #tummyfriendlyvegan #ibsvegan #fodmapvegan #glutenfreevegan #vegan

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LegallyBlondeVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I had never heard of Dry Dock until I stumbled upon it randomly while I was killing time in town. Not only was the cafe warm and cosy and the coffee incredible, I was moved by the barista 'paying it forward' to me when I realised I didn't have my eftpos card. If you're looking for a place where you'll be treated with kindness and professionalism, look no further. Thank you guys, you made my day!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taurangatravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Great service, great view through to waterfront, food overall good however, suggest that the cafe use better quality sausages. We felt that the quality of the sausages didn’t match the quality of the rest of the other dishes.
We would definitely visit again and happily recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JerseyCow12009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryDockCafe, Owner at The Dry Dock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your great review. Just wanted to let you know we use 100% pork sausages (gluten free)
They are made locally through a very reputable butcher.But we value your feedback & shall pass that on.
Many thanks again & we'll see you again soon, Sandra & Rog

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on this little gem while discovering the waterfront area early one morning. So glad we did, the staff were friendly, knowledgable and very well trained. All the breakfast and coffee items we ordered came out promptly and were delicious! Great coffee, lovely sitting outside in the sun and would definitely go back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tezandvixis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Love the dry dock cafe. We go here regularly and Sandra and Roger are always so welcoming. They remember most people by name also. Anyone looking for a lovely cafe in Tauranga should go here!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank marshallfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dry Dock Cafe also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to The Dry Dock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing