We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Brooklyn Patio

Brooklyn Patio
Ranked #43 of 449 Restaurants in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch after a morning out in Tauranga. The view from the balcony is lovely and after much deliberation we all choose from the $15 lunch special. Good mix to suit all tastes including beef cheek burger which was so tender it just melted in the mouth. My brother in law has the gnocchi which was tasty and a generous portion.

Definitely a top spot for a lunch - we will have to go back for a dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohanM849, Owner at Brooklyn Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Mike T

Thanks for the review.




Cheers
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Comfortable place, enjoyable every time. Staff are friendly and provide professional service. We like to sit outside, if the heaters are not on they’ll ask if you would like them on, keeps us comfy throughout, thank you. Food is delicious, nice size portions. Good selection of drinks, yummy wines. Lots of parking across the road. We will keep coming back :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ExplorerGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohanM849, Owner at Brooklyn Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi ExplorerGG

Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.



Regards
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Hate when places keep the same menu descriptions and prices but change the menu item and makes it smaller and cut out half the ingredients. Do t agree with places that do this. If you change the size and ingredients you change the description and price. Too many places doing this now. Really disappointing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HayleeLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohanM849, Owner at Brooklyn Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi HayleeLJM

Thanks for your review. I followed this up with my team and I believe your referring to the

"Fresh Fish Ceviche - avocado, chives, lemon, wonton crisp."

This dish is a Brooklyn favorite and hasn't changed in size, ingredients or price for 2 years since I've owned this venue.
I can however remember the previous Ceviche dish you are referring to. The previous dish was

"Fresh Fish Ceviche - chilli, cucumber, coriander, shallot, lemon".

I can guarantee that the portion size of the fish has remained the same despite fish prices increasing. As you can see we also changed the ingredients.


If you have any other feedback feel free to email me at rohan@brooklynpatio.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We were impressed with the reception by staff and service when we arrived at 6.30 for dinner before an 8pm show. The sharing plates arrived promptly and we were keen to try a dessert and coffee before heading to the show.
A large sigh from the server and obvious look at her watch alerted us to all not being well when we said we wanted to order desserts. She said they had some big tables to serve and didn't know if they could give us dessert but she would ask the kitchen. The response was it would be a 45 minute wait! In spite of our protestations that surely dessert could just be picked up and served to us. No, this was not going to happen so we stated we would find dessert and coffee elsewhere and made our dissatisfaction clear.
On to Nomad where we were welcomed and given our dessert and coffee and got to the show in time.
Brooklyn needs to sort out its act and ensure it looks after customers who come for dinner. Not let them down half way through the experience.
Looks like Nomad might be a better option in future.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nontendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohanM849, Owner at Brooklyn Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Bev

Thanks for your review. Sorry we couldn't accommodate you at this time. We tried to do everything we could to offer you dessert but due to an extremely busy service and a large amount of walk ins there was a wait time.




Cheers
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Good selection of food on offer - kids loved the pizza and we enjoyed the sample menu for four adults. Quick service and all left happy and content

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WayneL1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohanM849, Owner at Brooklyn Patio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi WayneL1906

Thanks for the great review! See you again soon.




Regards
Rohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Patio also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Brooklyn Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing