We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
72
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts new zealand walk in wardrobe mount maunganui our honeymoon continental breakfast guest rooms lovely view stay there again karla john lavender pukeko bnb privacy suite bay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon. We’ve never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and we absolutely loved it! Patricia and Greg do a great job of making it feel welcome and homely, but still giving you enough privacy that you feel free to do your own thing. The location is a bit out of town so you will need a car to stay here, but it’s easy to use as a base for Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, Rotorua and Hobbiton. The views from the property are absolutely spectacular. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aussie_claire164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciabZ7441JX, Owner at Tauranga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Claire we loved being a part of your honeymoon holiday. You were a delightful couple. All our very best wishes for your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We spent two days at the Tauranga Lodge and could not speak more highly of our experience. Patricia and Gregg were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough to make our stay delightful. We had two breakfasts which were delicious and one dinner also which was delicious. Our room was lovely with every amenity we could wish for.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't conducive to exploring the area further but to come back to a cosy, upmarket destination was fantastic. Thank you so much Patricia and Gregg

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RobinT1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Tauranga Lodge. Patricia and Greg are perfect hosts. Tastefully furnished and in a beautiful country setting. A lovely view from our bedroom of the bay and Mt Maunganui, with French doors opening out into the lavender filled garden.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SiobhanC927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We had a family nearby and one of the members of the family stayed at the Lodge. She had an excellent experience. The room was very nice with a lovely view. The breakfast was excellent. Everything was clean and tidy

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, Owner at Tauranga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to host such a delightful lady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Words cannot express how beautiful this place is. The views are unbelievable and Karla and John are so attentive yet you have all the privacy you need. Karla made dinner for us one night and it was delicious, so much better than eating out.
We were very well cared for and were sad to leave.
Highlight for me was meeting their pup Fizz!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_P_S_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews