We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
17
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
17
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen lounge basic room located close comfortable beds would stay again rsa hospital amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Although this is basic accommodation it is very good value. Rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless. The room was spacious and very quiet even though above the RSA. Bed was really comfortable. Lots of sockets to plug in electronic devices. Reception very helpful. Liked the fact there was a bath as well as a shower.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Good heavens - the management of this establishment must have sat together to come up with THE MOST frustrating method of having their clientele use wifi. You have to pick up a password with expires in 3 hours, every time you want to connect. No way. And the wifi reception differs depending on where you are in the hotel. The rooms were clean and if you can stand street noise, you'll find this place acceptable. You can wake up to the sounds of the garbage truck dumping the bin every morning too - not much fun. There is a busy pub and a restaurant with the complex - food is acceptable - don't order the "seafood" platter though - pure deep fried nothing. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Air conditioning very good.

Room tip: as far away from the street as possible.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicsmomCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

A group of us stayed 3 nights for a school reunion. Perfect for what we needed. The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioner and ceiling fan provided right temperature. The rooms were spacious, and we enjoyed a full-sized bath. No microwave or fridge, but that was no problem as the restaurant provided great food - at a reasonable price! The staff was friendly and helpful.
Downstairs, on the ground floor, the RSA Club could be a bit noisy, but we didn't hear this upstairs in our room. To complete our satisfaction, the price was more than reasonable!
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgarlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tgarsa, General Manager at Greerton Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you for you appraisal of our establishment, we value all feedback which enables us to improve the customers experience. We apologies for the problems that you encountered with the Wifi, unfortunately we had an intermittent fault with the system that we were not aware of and has taken a while for the cause to be found, this has now been rectified. Your comment in regards to the menu is helpful, although the all items on the menu have a description on what the dish entails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Very clean and tidy, however aircond installed but not connected much to my husband disappointment, fan available but was pretty warm and humid as windows didn't let any breeze through.
No noise problem and the lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.
Kitchen in lounge was a little messy, people leaving their dirty cups in sink, probably need a sign to remind people. Free WIFI didn't work, very poor signal.
Great value for money and would recommend the place once the AC is properly installed!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OdyPudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tgarsa, Manager at Greerton Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your review, all feed back is appreciated and allows us to rectify any problems before your next visit. You note regarding the air conditioning, this is currently been installed, hence why it was not operating, the installation should be completed within the next 7 - 10 days

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Value for money with good service. Lift. Good security. Club and restaurant all in one.Close to town. Bottle store next door. Fridge in lounge, not in room. air conditioner installed but not working
yet. Fans available

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews