We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
4
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
4
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Our stay there was okay in the end, it started with a booking with Irene over the phone, when we arrived, she told us there was no booking under our name, soon got sorted, Our room was nice, roomy, clean, our 2nd incident was hearing the people in the next unit arguing very clearly at night. We complained to the older lady and she was very nice.

Room tip: Considering its on a busy road, we couldnt hear the traffic much and its still a nice place
Date of stay: November 2018
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENgatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Travelled to Tauranga/ Mt Maunganui as part of a team sports trip - booked multiple rooms in the Holiday park + a motel until for the Coach. Rooms were reasonably sized and comfortable but dated.
Only complaint was that the holiday park chalets were not serviced for the duration of our stay - so there were no new towels/ toilet paper provided over the week

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreaH5144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

Te Puna Motel is 10 kilometres outside Tauranga. The closest little village is Bethlehem about 4 kilometres from the motel. This means there is nothing around the motel to se or buy.

This is a classic motel where you park your car right outside your room. Our room was clean, big enough, and had a kitchenette and a small dinner table. Shower and toilet in the room.

Fairly comfortable bed. Quiet and calm hotel.

Free WiFi. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 619dano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My Wife and I stayed here for two nights, having booked it through the iSite in Tauranga. It is a bit of a strange place with a holiday park, back packers and motel units all on one site. Our motel unit was fine though. A big living room / kitchen, a bed room and a bathroom with massive spa bath. Parking was directly outside the unit.
The people running the motel didn't have much idea of what was available in the area. I got the impression that they had either recently taken over, or were standing in for the owners.
There is very little in the immediate vicinity, so we had to drive back into Bethlehem to find restaurants, and the trip to Tauranga is quite a trek too.
Having said that, the unit was clean and quiet, and my wife was able to get some clothes washing done in the on-site laundry . It was fine as a base for two nights, but if we were return to the area we would look for somewhere nearer the centre.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Comfortable and clean although quite dated. This unit had all we needed for our overnight stay. We stayed in the front units and the traffic noise did not bother us. For convenience, we would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank SusanT3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews