We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millers Haven Homestay
Nearby Hotels
Hotel on Devonport(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Trinity Wharf Tauranga(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
850 Cameron Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armitage(Tauranga)
US$88
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Motor Lodge(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ASURE Harbour View Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Just got home from a relaxing stay at the Millers. The rooms were so comfortable, spacious and clean. The two rooms connect into a small living room with its own fridge and countertop. Perfect nook to play games and get some local drinks, snacks to enjoy. Simon and Renu are very hospitable and eagerly help you in any way they can. Breakfast with them was so enjoyable. The grounds are beautiful with chickens, cows, and birds to meet. The home stay is in a more rural location and the stars at night were spectacular. Definitely will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank lespaul91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

So peaceful and quiet! We have a wonderful time. I enjoyed the garden! The place transmits all the love and effort that I am sure Simon and Renu have put into it. Full of nice details! We will certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hosts were very helpful in booking process and treated us nicely upon arrival and our stay in their home. The home was highly insulated, with nice and brand new facilities. The hosts were lovely, warm, and well traveled. The homestay is located in a tranquil, peaceful sunny rural area near Tauranga. The geographical location is well situated and you can plan your trip to visit both Tauranga and Rotorua.
Although we booked the homestay with %60 offer, the full price still is a good value for money because you can not find hosts hospitably in any high stars hotel.
The breakfast and wine were nice and Wi-Fi, spa were a bonus. We had our own beverage bay, lounge and ensuite.
We highly recommend this place to people and are looking forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsalan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had a great holiday at Millers Haven. It was like staying at a luxury hotel with homely service. Simon and Renu were wonderful hosts and exceeded all our expectations. Just the tour of the farm will help you relax from a busy city life. We would highly recommend it anyone wanting a great holiday place to stay. We would visit Millers Haven again at the opportunity.
Patchigalla family

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We found the accomodation and the hosts superb every thing exceeded our expectations if the oppourtunity arises we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinnacles48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews