We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Millers Haven Homestay
Ranked #7 of 29 Tauranga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Thank you so much Simon and Renu. We had a very relaxing time. You were welcoming and friendly and your home is great and the food sumptuous. This B&B is very quiet and provides a restful stay. We highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: You can choose between the queen or twin room or if travelling together can book all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albynruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

Just got home from a relaxing stay at the Millers. The rooms were so comfortable, spacious and clean. The two rooms connect into a small living room with its own fridge and countertop. Perfect nook to play games and get some local drinks, snacks to enjoy. Simon and Renu are very hospitable and eagerly help you in any way they can. Breakfast with them was so enjoyable. The grounds are beautiful with chickens, cows, and birds to meet. The home stay is in a more rural location and the stars at night were spectacular. Definitely will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank lespaul91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

So peaceful and quiet! We have a wonderful time. I enjoyed the garden! The place transmits all the love and effort that I am sure Simon and Renu have put into it. Full of nice details! We will certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hosts were very helpful in booking process and treated us nicely upon arrival and our stay in their home. The home was highly insulated, with nice and brand new facilities. The hosts were lovely, warm, and well traveled. The homestay is located in a tranquil, peaceful sunny rural area near Tauranga. The geographical location is well situated and you can plan your trip to visit both Tauranga and Rotorua.
Although we booked the homestay with %60 offer, the full price still is a good value for money because you can not find hosts hospitably in any high stars hotel.
The breakfast and wine were nice and Wi-Fi, spa were a bonus. We had our own beverage bay, lounge and ensuite.
We highly recommend this place to people and are looking forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsalan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had a great holiday at Millers Haven. It was like staying at a luxury hotel with homely service. Simon and Renu were wonderful hosts and exceeded all our expectations. Just the tour of the farm will help you relax from a busy city life. We would highly recommend it anyone wanting a great holiday place to stay. We would visit Millers Haven again at the opportunity.
Patchigalla family

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
18.4 km away
Seascape Villa B&B
Seascape Villa B&B
#2 of 29 in Tauranga
183 reviews
15.2 km away
Harbinger House Bed and Breakfast
24.3 km away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,137 reviews
22.9 km away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
118 reviews
18.4 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millers Haven Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers Haven Homestay

Address: 147 Belk Road South | Pyes Pa, Tauranga 3143, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range: $124 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millers Haven Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our recently built homestay, conveniently situated between Tauranga and Rotorua. * Guest lounge * Free internet * The homestay boasts a real country tranquility, nestled close to an untouched piece of New Zealand bush. Your hosts, Renu & Simon, would love to spend time with you and suggest any activities. As past dairy farmers we have a deep love for this country, and will strive to make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Millers Haven Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing