We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waimarino Adventure Park
from US$107.03
More Info
from US$33.83
More Info
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
596
102
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
102
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms amazing experience all ages kayak nibbles gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Really nice guide (Jono T). Tranquil, interesting, safe, and fun. We are NZers and this is a nice way to see some of the beauty of our own country, at a leisurely pace.

Thank Fearless42607628582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimarino, Front Office Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thanks very much for leaving us a review! Glad you enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

A magical evening, a must for anyone who enjoys the magnificence of glow worms and the peacefulness of the current.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank SafetyStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimarino, Front Office Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thanks for the review! Let us know if there is anything we can do improve and get that 5 star rating! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Had a great time with Josh, its selfish but I loved the small group that we had due to covid.
Tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable, has the best views of nga Tamariki o nga Rango

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank RebeccaF2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimarino, Front Office Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Hi Rebecca, the small groups at the moment really do make for an extra special experience, we are stoked to here you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

This was an awesome experience, so relaxing to be on the river. Takes your mind off everything. Great Tour guide, Josh was funny and very informative. The glow works were amazing. Like tiny stars, definitely recommend to everyone!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank JoshuaN1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Hi Joshua,
Thanks for your glowing review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing time seeing the glow worms and finding out all about them. Our guide Royce took every effort to make sure we were comfortable and had a great time.
Thanks Royce! We really appreciated your humour and skill! I would definitely recommend the tour. If you are lucky enough to have good weather you will get to see both the glow worms and the starry sky above.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank MrsMcbrydie2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews