We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waimarino Adventure Park
from US$111.16
More Info
from US$35.14
More Info
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
589
101
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
589
101
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms full moon great fun amazing experience kayak caves nibbles gear activity mclaren
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Lake Rotoiti is such a beauty.
Even though we started the tour with a heavy rain it was so worth it. Due to the weather being unstable we had the lake and the hot pools for ourself, it was very peaceful and absolutely stunning. Special Thank you to Dan our guide and Charlotte who managed to organise the tour for us at the last minute.
Caroline & Mike

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank MACfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We took a large family group of various ages and what a day!
No one wanted to leave. There was plenty of shade for our blankets. Yes, we'd go back.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank SusanT3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Had the best time, got to get out and see the spectacular sights from Lake Rotoiti on our way to see the magic of the glow worms, before heading for a very relaxing, hot mineral springs spa. A fantastic day out and a must-do!

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank 121kimberleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are stoked to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

This is one of the most memorable tours I’ve ever had in NZ. Ollie our tour guide was fantastic! He’s so knowledgeable and funny, we had a great time. Leaves are changing colour in autumn season so you can imagine how beautiful the scenery is! The lake was calm and peaceful. We heard kaka bird and saw a couple of fantails. Ollie also showed us some glow worms as well and enlightened us with lots of interesting facts about NZ wildlife. Don’t worry if you have never kayaked before because they will teach you and make sure you’re comfortable. I’ve already recommended this tour to a few of my friends. Worth every penny spent and will definitely do this again!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank beverlyxx19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're glad you had such a good time on the tour. Ollie is a great guide and always knows how to give a great tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We had a fun time on this tour, a small group with a good sense of humour! The guides were informative but also very fun. The kayaking is suitable even if you haven’t done it before, you are looked after well including wine and cheese!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Mrsnicj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're glad you enjoyed the tour including the wine and cheese. Our guides love to make sure that you're having fun and well looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews