We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waimarino Adventure Park
from US$110.46
More Info
from US$33.62
More Info
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
583
100
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
583
100
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms full moon great fun amazing experience kayak caves nibbles gear activity mclaren
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We had a fun time on this tour, a small group with a good sense of humour! The guides were informative but also very fun. The kayaking is suitable even if you haven’t done it before, you are looked after well including wine and cheese!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Mrsnicj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're glad you enjoyed the tour including the wine and cheese. Our guides love to make sure that you're having fun and well looked after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Great tour, exceeded expectations. Friendly, knowledgeable guides. Beautiful setting. My husband’s an experienced kayaker, but it was a novel experience for him even - kayaking down a quiet dark lake is quite unique. Relaxing, interesting and stunning glow worms. Highly recommended.

Thank SusanH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're glad you had such a great time on our tour, kayaking across the still lake in the dark really is a unique and relaxing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We did the tour last night, the guides were brilliant they made the tour so much fun. Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guides pretty glow worm caves
Really enjoyable adventure

Thank cablebay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're stoked that you had such a good time on our glow worm tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

This park is terrible! It’s so tired and needs some money spent on it to bring it up to scratch. The “hot pool” is Luke warm with tiles missing, the rocks were falling away and the paint all cracked and uneven. The slippery slide was lumpy and uneven, the kids couldn’t even slide down without a lot of effort, and the end was gross and slimey. Disgusting! Everything was run down. Complete waste of money. So over priced for what it is. Water was festering at the edges.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank TogetherForever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Good afternoon,

I would like to apologize for the experience that you had at our park. We endeavor to provide clean, well kept facilities that are of a high standard. This is clearly not the level of service we intend to deliver.

The warm pool is only intended to be warm, not hot. We do not advertise any spa facilities onsite. We do agree the warm pool is not in the best shape and does require a re-paint which is scheduled for this Winter. However I am unsure what you mean by rocks falling away.

I do have to completely disagree with your comments regarding 'festering water' our warm pool water is regularly cleaned (daily) and chlorinated. Water safety is extremely important to us, and we regularly test the river water to ensure it is safe and clean.

We have thousands of guests here throughout the long summer period and the overwhelming feedback is very positive for both children and adults, I’m sorry this wasn’t your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Very enjoyable tour and something different compared to the usual day activities. The tour guides, Josh and Dan, were amazing making the experience so much more fun. Highly recommended!
P.S. one of the highlights were the 4 black and white ducks :P

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Victoriya_Semikina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're stoked to hear that you had such a great time on tour and seeing all the ducks and wildlife. Josh and Dan are great guides and always ensure a fun tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews