We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waimarino Adventure Park
from US$110.46
More Info
from US$33.62
More Info
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
583
100
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
583
100
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms full moon great fun amazing experience kayak caves nibbles gear activity mclaren
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We did the tour last night, the guides were brilliant they made the tour so much fun. Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guides pretty glow worm caves
Really enjoyable adventure

Thank cablebay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're stoked that you had such a good time on our glow worm tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

This park is terrible! It’s so tired and needs some money spent on it to bring it up to scratch. The “hot pool” is Luke warm with tiles missing, the rocks were falling away and the paint all cracked and uneven. The slippery slide was lumpy and uneven, the kids couldn’t even slide down without a lot of effort, and the end was gross and slimey. Disgusting! Everything was run down. Complete waste of money. So over priced for what it is. Water was festering at the edges.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank TogetherForever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Good afternoon,

I would like to apologize for the experience that you had at our park. We endeavor to provide clean, well kept facilities that are of a high standard. This is clearly not the level of service we intend to deliver.

The warm pool is only intended to be warm, not hot. We do not advertise any spa facilities onsite. We do agree the warm pool is not in the best shape and does require a re-paint which is scheduled for this Winter. However I am unsure what you mean by rocks falling away.

I do have to completely disagree with your comments regarding 'festering water' our warm pool water is regularly cleaned (daily) and chlorinated. Water safety is extremely important to us, and we regularly test the river water to ensure it is safe and clean.

We have thousands of guests here throughout the long summer period and the overwhelming feedback is very positive for both children and adults, I’m sorry this wasn’t your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Very enjoyable tour and something different compared to the usual day activities. The tour guides, Josh and Dan, were amazing making the experience so much more fun. Highly recommended!
P.S. one of the highlights were the 4 black and white ducks :P

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Victoriya_Semikina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're stoked to hear that you had such a great time on tour and seeing all the ducks and wildlife. Josh and Dan are great guides and always ensure a fun tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Had a lovely night out on the river. The guides had a great sense of humour, very friendly and had great ice-breakers for team introductions on the bus transfer.
The glow worms were stunning and with a clear cloudless night, it was difficult to differentiate the sky from the glow worms.
Would recommend this tour to others

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank TanelleLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that you had such a great time with our guides on the water as well as the bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

A magical evening in misty conditions which made it quite beautiful and apparently encouraged the glow worms. Ollie, our guide was knowledgeable and helpful and it was an easy trip, despite our not having kayaked for some time.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Wow that does sound magical!

We are stoked to hear you had a good beautiful night paddling with Ollie he is awesome at what he does

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews