We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waimarino Adventure Park
from US$110.46
More Info
from US$33.62
More Info
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
583
100
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
583
100
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms full moon great fun amazing experience kayak caves nibbles gear activity mclaren
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2021

A magical evening in misty conditions which made it quite beautiful and apparently encouraged the glow worms. Ollie, our guide was knowledgeable and helpful and it was an easy trip, despite our not having kayaked for some time.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Wow that does sound magical!

We are stoked to hear you had a good beautiful night paddling with Ollie he is awesome at what he does

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Thank you for an exceptional evening! This was a great way to finish our trip.
Our very knowledgeable and skilled tour guide Josh made the tour memorable and ensured our expectations & needs were not only meet, but exceeded in all aspects. Highly, highly recommend for a good time.

Love, Mel & Bernie xoxo

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank bernz_032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Receptionist at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi Mel & Bernie,

We're glad to hear you had such a good tour. Josh is a great guide and knows how to exceed expectations. Hopefully we will see you on tour again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Our Grandson Threw himself into all the activities, even kyaked with my husband his poppa was lovely to see.
Was a very hot day but lots of shelter under the trees. We picniced with everybody else

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Hi there,

We are stoked to hear your Grandson and Husband got to spend some quality time together kayaking. It's such a nice way to enjoy the summer together. We hope to see you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

What a great tour. Not just glow worms, which were beautiful but the whole experience. It really was a wonderful evening experience. Oli Chris and Daniel made everyone feel welcome and were great fun and full of knowledge. From the arrival, the fun drive, welcome refreshments through to the brief, the beautiful but gentle kayak paddle over the lake and into the glow worm areas.
Much more than it sounds. Wonderful. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank cocotravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimarino, Manager at Waimarino Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Hi there!

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you found the entire experience to be magical. I'm sure the glow worms were shining extra bright for your group that night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

A great family day out, but I wouldn't go again on a Saturday during holidays, as it affects the enjoyment standing in long queues and having life jackets taken away when not in use, esp as none to be found when you need them!
Highlights were kayaks, pedalo, kids loved the ufo and rope swings. Youngest children loved the slide and other activites out of the river.
We had mixed ages, 8yrs up, and everyone found something they loved to do. Just a shame they couldn't enjoy everything when wanted, due to some closures and how busy it was.

Thank maxwellwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews