We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tauranga Tasting Tours
from US$134.70
More Info
from US$179.60
More Info
from US$116.00
More Info
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
73
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
7
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

The concert was entertaining and explained some of the Maori culture. The performers seemed to enjoy what they were doing especially when the guests performed the haka under their direction. A truly enjoyable hour.
The thermal springs were interesting but was crowded as a large tour bus unloaded at about the same time as we arrived.
Kiwis were hiding and we failed to see any.
Over all worth the $.

1  Thank williamfT9672SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tastingtour, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you, Wiliam. We're glad you felt that your experience was worth what you paid, as we hate visitors to our country being "ripped off' with substandard activities. Unforunately we can't control the vagaries of the kiwi bird! Sometimes it is a bit anti-social!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Bron, our guide, met us right at the port and took us to the Waitomo Caves and on the way pointed out local sights. From there we went to The Kiwi House where we were lucky enough to spot 2 Kiwis. It was an excellent all day tour and we returned to the ship in a timely fashion.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tastingtour, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. W'e're pleased you enjoyed your day. We always ensure you get back to your cruise-ship on time; otherwise, legally, we have to get you to the next port!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

My Partner and I had two fantastic Days with Paul on the Tours.
We went to Waitomo and Rotorua.
Paul is a font of local knowledge and gave a fantastic commentary during the tours.
I cannot recommend these guys highly enough!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tastingtour, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Paul thoroughly enjoyed being with you. Apologies that the "font of knowledge" couldn't answer your question about native land mammals; we appreciate your getting back with the answer! Thanks for booking with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Paul was friendly, polite & informative for our shore excursion tour. He was patient & considerate of everyone in the group.Took the time to explain different aspects of culture & pointed out many sights. Definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank SuzieQ040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tastingtour, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thanks for your comments. Paul thoroughly enjoyed his day with you & always enjoys showing people our lovely region & culture. We're glad you enjoyed your day & hope the rest of your trip went well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We were met at the wharf and continued with a comprehensive history of the area. Along the way we visited a Kiwi Fruit farm with sample tastings, the old Hydro plant before getting to the geothermal. Our timing was perfect and our driver was able to get to the geyser while still active. We were then conducted throughout the area culminating with the Maori Experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank pdanaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tastingtour, Owner at Tauranga Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

We're pleased you enjoyed your day & that the geyser performed for you on cue! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews