We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$147
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$133
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$123
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Hotels.comUS$133
ZenHotels.comUS$138
CheapTicketsUS$133
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
152
54
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
54
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath great location middle of town one night great stay friendly hosts studio unit sky channels visit tauranga free wifi walking distance comfy bed the ground floor motel tui accommodation waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Great stay, very quiet considering we are in city.
Lovely host, couldn’t do enough for us. Gave us dinner recommendations also. Our studio unit was very clean.. Bed comfy. Efficient air conditioning.
A few minutes walk to many restaurants and waterfront.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chezzy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2020

Many thanks for your time to give us some feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. With your kind words, it gave us a huge bonus so we will need to work harder to provide the best service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

The Room is clean and tidy. Absolutely Loved the spa bath. When we booked in the owner showed us to the room and explained all the places we could go to for a meal etc. She was very helpful. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 46Bluebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2020

Thank you. it was so lovely to have you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2020

Our room was lovely and spacious for 3 people. The beds were comfy with plenty of spare pillows. The AC unit was easy to use and made the room nice and snuggly warm super fast. John and Tui were a lovely couple that were invested in making our stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks for the warm welcome! the one and only downside of our stay was the noise from the constant buses coming and going outside our roadside room. Part of city living and nothing to be done about that and good to get up woken early to make the most of the day anyway! Would happily stay again. Oh and wifi was some of the best we have had in NZ. No glitches, great reception. We were able to stream quite easily

Room tip: If you are concerned about street noise, ask for a unit away from the road
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2020

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

My wife and I stayed in a studio unit at Harbour City Motor Inn Tauranga for 3 nights in February 2020. The studio unit is very spacious and more than adequate for a couple. The location is very central and within walking distance to the shops, pubs, restaurants, waterfront etc. The facilities provided, in my opinion, are excellent and there was nothing further that we would have required. It has a very well equipped kitchenette (cooking hobs, microwave, toaster etc) a HD 43 inch TV with most sky channels including most sport and movie channels. The double bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and well laid out and the spa bath was most welcome. Tui and John are excellent and friendly hosts who are very accommodating, thoughtful and helpful. In my opinion this was value for money and we will stay there again without any hesitation should we visit Tauranga in the future. Highly recommended. Thank you so much Tui and John.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trtp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Female and traveling alone I was delighted by this place. Clean, secure with staff that are SO helpful!
Thank you! Thank you! I was a bit nervous but as soon as I walked into the room I was delighted. Comfy bed, GREAT bathroom and staff that were REALLY helpful. 10/10

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting606157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbours, Owner at Harbour City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Thank you for your time and your feed back. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews