We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$131
Hotels.comUS$131
PricelineUS$132
TravelocityUS$131
eDreamsUS$132
Orbitz.comUS$131
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
221
40
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
40
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memorial park helpful and friendly hosts waters edge separate bedroom quiet location great stay lovely room late at night walking distance the kitchen tauranga city cooking facilities comfy bed free wifi athol lorraine motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2022

What a lovely motel, right by the water and walking distance from cafes and restaurants. Super comfy and sparkling clean. Beautifully decorated and friendly owners. Grateful of the dinner recommendation as that was awesome too.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Hi Pat, Thanks for your "marvellous" review, we do appreciate that. Yes. we do love our little quiet waterside cul-de-sac with a great central location. Thanks for your comment on our newly renovated and redecorated rooms. We will pass your comment on the clean room to our housekeepers who We look forward to the privilege of hosting you when you next come back to visit Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty. kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022

Great location being a short walk to the city, and to a nearby park. Rooms are refurbished. Very comfy bed. As others have said, absolutely spotless. I had room 6 which had lovely views out to the harbour. A bit of road noise until around 10.00pm in that unit, but then nothing until 7.00am ish - so that is fine. Immaculately kept grounds. Owners very much pride themselves on their property. Would be happy to go back there.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank KirstenAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Hi Kirsten, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback on your stay. We do appreciate that and we will pass that review on to our housekeeping staff who know that they play an important part in preparing the rooms each day for each new guest. We have loved doing the renovations and redecorating. The key reason when we bought this motel was the location just 40 metres off the harbour's edge and the public reserve with the boat ramp for launching the free to use kayaks and paddle board and of course the sunrise views over the water. kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

Absolutely blown away with this motel. Our room was immaculate. Top quality. Great location. The owners have poured love into this place and it shows they were outstanding and so very welcoming. Will be back to stay

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U7255MTrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2022

Hi to the "Family Holiday makers", Wow, thank you so much for your positive review. It is so rewarding for us and the housekeeping team when we have this kind of recognition and response from guests who appreciate our renovated and refurbished rooms. The housekeeping staff are passionate about preparing the rooms for each new guest, we will pass on your compliments to them. We love our waterside location in this little quiet cul-de-sac and the easy access to nearby restaurants and supermarkets. We look forward to hosting you and your family when you next come top Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty. Have a great 2022. kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Although it's an older style motel the units have been updated. They are spacious and absolutely spotless. There is a very short walk to the waters edge. Town is walking distance. The service is absolutely outstanding and the prices affordable. Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore37974157723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Hi Explore, Thanks for your GREAT review, it is much appreciated. Yes, our older 60's style building was completely gutted and refitted with new carpets, new kitchens and new bathrooms. It was then given a modern decor and paint job then finished off with aircon/heat pumps and 50+ channels of SKYTV. We bought the motel for it's location just 40 metres off the inner harbour edge in this little quiet cul-de-sac in a residential neighbourhood. We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again should you return to Tauranga and the Bay Of Plenty, all the very best for the 2022 New Year. kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Assure Harbour View motel is a beautifully presented, spotless motel in a quiet location with water views. We had very comfortable beds and helpful, friendly hosts and we would definitely return next time we are in Tauranga.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karencG9051JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Hi Karen, we do appreciate your review and your valued support. We continually strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy. Our team take pride in doing their best to provide you with a clean and tidy room. Trust your trip via East Cape to Gisborne and back home was safe and enjoyable. Best regards, Athol and Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews