We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
PricelineUS$133
eDreamsUS$133
CheapTicketsUS$134
Trip.comUS$143
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
208
39
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
39
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memorial park harbour view separate kitchen waters edge lovely couple central tauranga home away from home our night stay short stroll we loved our stay great stay quiet location fantastic hosts within easy walking distance lovely room close to town only stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

We loved this little gem. So close to the water. So central to city, hospital, restaurants and malls.
This motel has been passionately upgraded and cared for by the live in hosts. Our apartment had a separate lounge from the dining /kitchen which made it easy for my husband to work from the motel while I enjoyed a coffee in the lounge looking out through the bay window to the water.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lyndellwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Hi Lyndell, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. Yes, we also love our position in our quiet residential cul-de-sac and being just 40 metre's off the edge of the inner harbour of Tauranga. Glad you enjoyed the newly renovated and refurbished motel. Many of our guests love the apartment style configuration of the units. We look forward to hosting you again when you may next come to Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty. Kind Regards, Athol and Lorraine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Beautifully presented and very clean rooms. Really comfy and good quality beds. The location is lovely, quiet, tucked away but still convenient to town and local park/pool (great for kids). Hosts were very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q5409WBchristinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

hi Christina, Thanks for your kind words and feedback on your stay with us. So glad you enjoyed the newly renovated and refurbished rooms. We will pass on your comments on the cleanliness to our housekeeping staff who are very dedicated to preparing the rooms for our new and returning guests. We so enjoy our location in our quiet residential on the edge of Tauranga's inner harbour and glad you did too. We look forward to hosting you agin when you next return to Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty.
kind regards. Athol and Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Everything was ideal for our stay at the motel. We arrived without a booking due to complications with another booking we had made in town and Lorraine and Athol found us alternative accommodation until they had a vacancy for us. We found the unit spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The daily servicing was carried out by very friendly staff. The location is within easy walking distance to the CBD to enjoy the variety of cafes, restaurants, bars, shops and an easy drive to the fabulous beaches at the Mount and Papamoa beaches. We will definitely stay there again and recommend the Harbour View Motel as a great place to stay.
Thanks, Lorraine and Athol.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hi Bernie, Thanks for your review. It was a privilege and a pleasure for us to assist and to host you for your stay in the Bay of Plenty. So glad you enjoyed your time with us. You have highlighted one of the main reasons why we bought and fully renovated the motel. We just love our quiet waterside cul-de-sac and this location that allows us to enjoy an easy walk up to the Strand waterfront and restaurant precinct of Tauranga. We so look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Wishing you a successful, healthy and happy 2021. kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Excellent quite motel very well situated for Tauranga and the Mount. Great staff and excellent daily service. Beds Are very comfortable, and all facilities were clean and functioning well. Would recommend to any traveler.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hi DJSSS, Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your feedback on your stay and will pass on your comments re the cleaning and the rooms to our housekeeping staff. They do a wonderful job on preparing the rooms each day for new guests or guests who are here on longer stays. We see them as an important part of your hosting team whether you are just an overnight or a longer stay guest. We will pass on your message to them We hope when you next come back to Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty that we get the chance to host you and your family again. Wishing you a successful 2021. kind regards, Athol & Lorraine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We loved this motel. The hosts were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location is excellent, close to the water and a beautiful park. I had my two young children with me and they were very busy running around; Athol and Lorraine were very sweet and patient with them. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 44clairep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol Potterill, Owner at ASURE Harbour View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hi Claire, Thanks so much for the kind words. Thanks for highlighting the cleanness of the room. We will pass on the message to our housekeeping staff who are passionate in preparing the rooms every day. When we did the renovation and refurbishing we also put new furniture in all the rooms. We finished off the renovation with aircon/heat pumps as a finishing touch. We loved hosting you and your family so we hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future. Thank you for recommending ASURE Harbour View Motel, kind regards, Athol and Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews