We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food and waiting times”

CBK Craft Bar Kitchen
Ranked #78 of 460 Restaurants in Tauranga
Price range: US$10 - US$27
Description: Welcome to CBK – your cosy neighbourhood retreat. Come on in and take a seat. Let us bring you the best of New Zealand craft beers, ciders and culinary delights. Because today, it’s all about you. We hope you’ll remember us as a lively, cosy and unpretentious sanctuary in the city, where the service was brilliant, the food was exceptional and there were dozens of great Kiwi craft beers on offer
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to CBK – your cosy neighbourhood retreat. Come on in and take a seat. Let us bring you the best of New Zealand craft beers, ciders and culinary delights. Because today, it’s all about you. We hope you’ll remember us as a lively, cosy and unpretentious sanctuary in the city, where the service was brilliant, the food was exceptional and there were dozens of great Kiwi craft beers on offer
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We were 4 friends visiting CBK tonight for dinner. We had a great night despite the food that tasted very bad. One of us tried their stoneboard, where you have to prepare the meat by yourself - a gun concept - however, the meat wasn't very good. Another one had Fettucine and Chicken in bacon with infused basil pesto and a white wine sauce, but when we got the meal it was more like a creamy soup tasting like cream and definitely not white wine sauce with a bit of fettucine and 3 slices of chicken. The service was great however nothing out of the extraordinary. So disappointed with our experience at CBK because we've seen the good reviews here at TripAdvisor.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank oliver-ogendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billyemeny, Owner at CBK Craft Bar Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi Oliver, I am the owner of CBK Tauranga and I am so sorry you had a bad experience. Can you please email me at billy@cbktauranga.co.nz so I can rectify this immediately. We try our best to get it right but it looks like we didn’t do this for you. I look forward to your email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

This is a awesome pub. Meals were delicious and well presented and the service was great will definitely return

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tommytravels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoy coming here. Extensive drinks menu which also supports local breweries. Food is fantastic and staff are really hands on and attentive. Keep up the great work team!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bonnielass89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly. Menu to suit every preference and occasion. Good atmosphere to relax and chill
Decor and music to create a feeling of being on holiday.
Watch the world go by

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nationwidesuperv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Been to CBK a couple of times for dinner. Both times service was good and the food very nice. Great selection of beverages to choose from for adults and children. Plenty of food options to choose from. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KIWIROGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CBK Craft Bar Kitchen also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to CBK Craft Bar Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing