We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
13
5
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this motel.
It was clean and comfortable but way too hot in the room.
The underfloor thermal heating was on and there was no way to switch it off. The floor only cooled down at 2.30am. There was only a sliding window to open which would allow anyone to climb in.
I couldn't get to sleep until 4am as I had been so uncomfortable with the soaring heat in the room
When my husband mentioned it to the owner, he admitted he should have turned it off earlier as the weather was quite warm. He didn't offer a discount which I found incredible. We paid $130 to be subjected to the worst night I have ever spent in a motel.
Very poor customer service in my opinion.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annea2947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Priced well, very spacious for us and our four children. Private mineral pool was great and the kids loved the big pool outside. Our bed was very comfortable! Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sezlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We arrived very tired from Napier, luckily it was easy to find. Check-in was quick and painless. Downstairs we had two bedrooms and a bathroom. The one bedroom leads outside where there was a hot pool. The top floor had an extra two beds and a kitchen and dining room. Not a lot of space in the kitchen to work with, but you can use the table. Was cold upstairs, maybe needs a heater in there.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed 11 nights in a bedroom apartment.
Quiet complex, easy access to Tauranga/Mt Maunganui and further afield. Lovely well-appointed apartment with gorgeous harbour and city views.
Bonus...private thermal plunge pool in most rooms!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We arrived to this accommodation tired and cranky with 4 adults and 3 kids under 5 years. The accommodation was amazing and the service was even better. The owners made sure we had everything we needed to assist us to settle quickly. The outside pool was wonderful for the kids and the adults could relax in the Thermal Pool with a glass of vino at night. Accommodation was huge, more than enough space for all of us. Laundry facilities were great. Would highly recommend this Motel. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank ciarafunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews