We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$130
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
eDreamsUS$130
Hotels.comUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
80
37
6
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
37
6
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen new owners min walk stayed longer good size unit motel supermarket hosts accommodation makeup toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

It was a very disappointing experience after the personal experiences with the previous owners.Our complaints included only basic crockery & cutlery (3 of each) & very limited kitchen utensils -i.e. no vege peeler, egg slice, 1 small saucepan (oh, & spare lid!), only HAIRWASH ( for shampooing, as labelled) in the shower & told it was a 3-way wash!!As for the fridge - the freezer section was completely iced up & unusable, and fridge still contained an opened item from previous resident - we are assuming?!
All in all - had to pay full price for stay on arrival. It was certainly not a so-called 'Superior Suite' due to the lack of service and for the price paid!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank humph72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year as it was the only place available. I would not recommend this motel. It is very basic and the price was way more than we paid at other (much better) accommodation during our travels.
There was an ashtray full of butts on the terrace of our room when we arrived, which was the first turn off. There was an extra bed in the main part of the room and when my wife pulled the blanket off, there was a bunch of ants underneath (thankfully we did not need to use this bed). After we turned out the light for the night, the people in the neighbouring room arrived back and started up a conversation for about an hour. The walls are paper thin and you could hear everything they were saying. In general the room felt dirty and the decor is in rough shape.
All in all not a great experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwi745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Booked this accomodation because they were the last available rooms in Tauranga for 6 people. Received a phone call at 4pm demand that we be at the motel at 6pm because no staff would be there to check us in and that management was having an early night. On arrival was not greeted, receptionist/management was very rude. straight to the point she than said can you afford $300 for bond followed by if you stain the carpet we will take your bond and before we reimburse your money I will be over in the morning to check the room for any damages. Blankets, ironing board etc just thrown in the wardrobe (in both rooms) ice box in fridge iced up, and all 6 of us woke up with bites over our body.And as a non smoker the table out side with an ashtray was disgusting ashtray dirty and table had not been wiped down in a while and no aircon. Other than that the pool was nice and town was close.

Room tip: The back rooms
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncleandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Was nice motel and good stay. Great room for family. If it has just a little makeover would be great! Will definitely stay and would still recommend. Full kitchen was handy.

Pros:
*Good location
*Supermarket within 5 min walk
*Tidy and clean
*Room was warm and sunny

Cons:
*Needs a bit of a makeover as dated kitchen and bathroom
*Front door needs another lock up higher as our toddler kept trying to get out and the handle was so low he could just walk out the door as it unlocked with the handle turn
*The shower was like a water blaster so not very relaxing after a long drive

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 23tiffanyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelwen, Manager at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for mentioning the door we will defiantly look into a high lock!
In regards to the shower again thank you for letting us know we will get this looked at.


We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Had a very good stay here, well priced, nice large rooms, well cleaned and presented! staff were amazing and very helpfull. cant wait to come back in summer and use the pool! Will stay again for sure!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aussiekiwi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews