We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Heights Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cove Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails On The Lake(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostslake taupoheatherbnbbedsstay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Five stars are not enough for this place. Heather has anticipated everything you could ever want or need and more. She has added luxury to her package with all the extra details. The beds are huge with high-quality sheets. Everything is immaculate and clean. We could have turned up with nothing because Heather has made sure her guests lack no good thing while they stay with her and David. This place is quite a good balance for the guest who is still not sure about air BnB style because the rooms are hotel style (all with own ensuite) and you are given a key and separate access if you would like to use it. You have your own separate lounge and tea coffee/fridge area. Not to mention the lovely spa pool to soak in before you go to bed. Heather and David are the perfect hosts and are so willing to help out with any of your holiday needs. We just loved our stay at Acacia Heights.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Africa room it was lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Owner at Acacia Heights Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your very warm and detailed review. We love to treat and pamper our guests and make their stay with us a special time. It is so good that you felt that way during your visit.
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We spent two nights at Acacia Heights Gardens and couldn't fault a thing. Heather and David were the perfect hosts and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachelkeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Acacia Heights Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and glad you enjoyed staying with us.

Kind regards

David and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Our room wars excellent and the couple who owned the place are the most lovely people, helpful, delightful and so positive.
The hot bathtube outdoors gives a nice experience wish a stunning view.
Everything was satisfactory, room, surroundings and Heather and David are perfekt hosts.

Room Tip: All three rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillemoraneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Owner at Acacia Heights Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments Lille. It was great to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Probably the best BNB experience you can ask for. Beautiful house and backyard (what a view!), cosy rooms with separate bathrooms. Heather and David are the most lovely hosts, giving you recommendations on things to do, making your stay as comfortable as possible. Would always come back. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Per-Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Heights Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Per and Patricia
Thank you for taking the time to do a review and for your lovely comments.

I think we enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoyed staying. It was a real pleasure.

Kind regards

David and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

What a beautiful spot to stay overlooking Great Lake Taupo. David and Heather are kind and accommodating hosts and the facilities are excellent - the beds very comfortable and a relaxing atmosphere throughout the guest house will make your stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hippokrates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Heights Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you stayed with us. Please stay again with us next time you are in Taupō. Kind regards, David and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews