We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acapulco Motor Inn(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$554
US$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chalet Suisse Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
587
156
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
156
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathlake endlavender oilshort pathprivate courtyardtwo storyfamily unittwo storeywashing machinelaundry facilitiesfriendly ownersnew zealandlocation is greathome away from homestayed longerlake viewminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The motel is just off the road into Taupo and each little mews has its own garden for guests to enjoy a drink or breakfast. Our room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and we enjoyed the spa bath. Nothing was too much trouble and the laundry facilities were a really helpful bonus. Wonderful!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gollyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed for 4 nights at Cottage Mews and were totally charmed by the lovely hostess, Sonja. She made us feel very welcome and checked on us daily to make sure that there was nothing more she could assist us with. The rooms were very clean and serviced daily and the private spa bath was really appreciated after the walking the Tongarira Alpine crossing. The free washing machine was a nice welcome surprise after a week on the road and Sonja was really kind in drying our clothes that we had left in the machine when we were out for the day. We would definitely have take advantage of the proximity to the lake and the canoes if we had more time. The little patio behind each room was a great place to have an evening drink. We would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This place is so special and very cute. The bed was so comfortable and the unit amazingly clean!! It is a little gem. Wonderful hosts. I highly recommend this place. Each unit has a lovely private sunny patio, great for early evening drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 24,682,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night, but I wish it could've been longer. We were tucked away in the cozy Nook, where we spent a portion of the rainy afternoon recovering from the previous day's hike. Proximity to beach allowed for lovely evening and morning strolls, and the service was wonderful. The best surprise was being greeted by the owner's cat in the parking lot!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed six nights and found the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. What a great view and lovely quiet lake beach so close.We would recommend this motel and will be back again.

Room Tip: Talk to the host.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkayhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews